Trustly casinos
The 5 best-scoring casinos that take Trustly
Ranked by our 100-point score among the casinos whose own banking pages name Trustly for deposits. 2 of these 5 say outright that Trustly is deposit-only; the others publish no withdrawal list. The order is the score; no operator pays for a place.
To claim: select the offer before you deposit
Get Bonus from Pub Casino18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £10 · Spins expire in 48 hours · No wagering on winnings
Payment method rules also apply.
To claim: collect the spins from My Account
Get Bonus from O'Reels18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £20 · Must be claimed within 7 days · No wagering on winnings
To claim: opt in, then make your first deposit
Get Bonus from King Casino18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £20 · The £20 must be wagered within 7 days of deposit · No wagering on winnings
To claim: choose the bonus at sign-up
Get Bonus from 10bet18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
10x wagering on bonus · Max cash-out £1,000 bonus winnings
Time limits and payment method rules also apply.
To claim: opt in to the offer
Get Bonus from 32Red18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £30 · 10x wagering on winnings
Time limits and payment method rules also apply.
18+. Offers carry terms and may exclude Trustly deposits; the table below and how welcome-offer exclusions are read show which. How the site is funded.
Deposit & withdrawal terms
| Casino | Deposit | Withdraw | Casino's payout time | Casino's cap |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pub Casino | Yes | Not stated | — | — |
| O'Reels | Yes | Not stated | average withdrawal time is under 4 hours | — |
| King Casino | Yes | Not stated | around 85% of withdrawals are processed in less than 8 hours (correct as of February 2023) | — |
| 10bet | Yes | No | 10bet withdrawals typically take between a few minutes and 48 hours, depending on the chosen method. | — |
| 32Red | Yes | No | 24 hours pending, then processed | — |
| LeoVegas | Yes | Not stated | — | — |
Read from each operator's own banking page on the date shown, and reported as published — what "not stated" means and whose figures the last two columns are. Not our measurement: the rating method awards payout points only for a withdrawal we timed end to end.
These casinos name Trustly on their site without publishing usable deposit and withdrawal terms, so we hold nothing to compare: BetMGM Casino.
Who holds your money when you pay with Trustly
The casino is licensed by the Gambling Commission, but the company that actually takes the payment is a different business under a different regulator. For Trustly that company is named below, with the register entry it claims for itself.
An authorised payment institution moves money between your bank and the operator without holding a balance for you. Nothing sits in a wallet to be safeguarded, which removes one failure mode and adds another: there is no stored balance to fall back on if a payment is disputed.
| Who holds the money | Trustly UK Limited |
|---|---|
| Regulator | Financial Conduct Authority |
| Under which rules | Payment Services Regulations 2017 |
| Firm reference number | 1005703 |
Read from the provider's own legal pages on 20 October 2026 and quoted as published: www.trustly.com/. These are the numbers the provider states for itself; we have not yet matched them against the FCA register entry, so treat them as the provider's claim rather than our verification.
What the regulators and Trustly's own documents say
Trustly states that Trustly UK Limited is an Authorised Payment Institution regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with Firm Reference Number 1005703. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly describes itself as a payment service that lets a customer pay a merchant directly from their bank account (Pay by Bank), and states that Trustly is not the merchant or the customer's bank. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that a customer selects the Trustly or Pay by Bank option at the merchant's checkout, selects their bank and bank account, and approves the payment using the security method provided by their bank. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that it does not charge the customer a service fee, but that a currency conversion fee may apply in some cases. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that the minimum or maximum amount payable with Trustly may be limited by the customer's bank, the merchant or Trustly's payment service, and that there is no single limit applying to every Trustly payment. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that it cannot cancel or reverse a completed payment or issue a refund on the customer's behalf, and that refund requests go to the merchant. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that it is a payment service provider and not an online casino, that some merchants use it for deposits, withdrawals and Pay N Play services, and that the merchant decides which Trustly services are available. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that its gambling block is only available in Finland and can only be applied to a bank account previously used with Trustly. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly's help article on withdrawals and refunds states that payments processed through Trustly arrive within 72 hours in most countries. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that it never stores bank login details and that every payment must be approved directly in the customer's bank or banking app; it says it cannot make a payment without the customer's authorisation. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Trustly states that a customer not satisfied with its response to a complaint has the right to refer the complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service, which it describes as a free, independent service for resolving disputes between financial services firms and their customers. — trustly.com, read 13 October 2026.
Four questions decide what any method does to your money, and the answers for Trustly are in the blocks above: what to check before you deposit with any method.
Bank-to-bank, without the card and without the wait
Trustly is an open-banking provider: instead of taking a card number, it hands you to your own bank's login or app, you authorise the payment there, and the money moves directly between accounts.
For a casino deposit this is instant, and for a withdrawal it is close to it — minutes to a couple of hours in most cases, against the one to three working days a card refund takes. That difference is the reason open banking has spread so quickly across British operators.
It also removes an entire category of problem. There is no card to expire, no card number for an operator to store, and no wallet balance to manage. The account that funded the deposit is the account that receives the payout, and it is the account you already use.
And because it is not an e-wallet, it usually escapes the wallet exclusions written into welcome-offer terms — a detail that matters if you intend to claim a bonus and still want a fast payout later.
What you give up in exchange for the speed
Two things, and both are worth weighing rather than dismissing.
The first is visibility. An open-banking payment is authorised inside your own banking app and appears in your main statement in a form nobody could overlook. For anyone who would rather keep gambling spend at arm's length from a joint account, that is a reason to use a separate account rather than a different method — the transaction is not going to be discreet.
The second is chargeback protection. An open-banking payment is a push payment you authorise directly, not a card transaction, so the card-scheme dispute mechanisms do not apply. In gambling this matters less than it sounds — chargebacks against a licensed operator that has delivered the service are close to unwinnable and normally lead to account closure — but the distinction is real and it is rarely mentioned.
Neither is a reason to avoid the method. Both are reasons to understand what it is: a direct bank payment with a fast, modern interface, rather than a card with fewer steps.
Deposits in, withdrawals sometimes not
The caveat worth checking on any operator's banking page is whether open banking is offered for withdrawals as well as deposits. Several list it in one direction only.
Where withdrawals are not supported, the payout routes to a slower method — usually a bank transfer, occasionally back to a card if one is on file — and the speed advantage disappears at exactly the point you wanted it.
Our table above records deposit and withdrawal support separately for each casino in this catalogue, from the operator's own published banking page and on a recorded date, precisely because the asymmetry is common enough to matter.
Where an operator names the method without publishing usable terms, it appears in the second block rather than the table. Named is not documented, and the two are kept apart everywhere on this site.
Limits, verification and the third-party rule
Because the payment runs from your own bank account, the identity question largely answers itself: the name on the account is the name the operator receives, and a mismatch is obvious immediately rather than at the withdrawal stage.
That is a genuine advantage over methods where the mismatch surfaces late. It does not remove the operator's own verification requirements — age and identity checks still happen before you play, and affordability checks still happen on their own triggers — but it does remove one common cause of a stalled payout.
Limits come from three places as usual: the operator's per-transaction and periodic caps, your bank's payment limits, and the provider's own ceilings. The lowest binds, and a declined payment with no explanation from the casino is usually your bank.
A bank-level gambling block, where you have set one, applies to open-banking payments as well. It is worth knowing that the route does not bypass it — and if you have set one deliberately, that is the block working rather than failing.
What open banking looks like from your bank's side
The part that reassures people most is the part they see least: the payment is authorised inside your own bank's app or web login, not on the casino's site and not in the provider's.
That means the credentials never leave your bank. The provider receives permission to initiate one payment of a stated amount to a stated recipient, and nothing more — it does not gain standing access to the account, and it cannot repeat the payment.
The transaction then appears in your statement identifying the recipient. For a gambling deposit that is unambiguous, which is a drawback if you share the account and an advantage if you want a truthful record of what you spend.
Your bank's own controls apply on top. A daily payment limit binds, and a gambling block — free at most British banks, usually with a cooling-off period before it can be lifted — blocks the payment regardless of how the casino presents the method.
None of that is visible on a cashier page, and all of it is why open banking behaves better under scrutiny than a method that asks you to type a long number into a form.
The line around what Trustly itself controls is drawn in its own help pages. It handles the approval step and the payment you authorise; the limits come from your bank, the merchant or its own service, the refund comes from the merchant because Trustly cannot reverse a completed payment, and which of deposits, withdrawals or Pay N Play appears in a casino's cashier is the casino's decision, not Trustly's.
What to expect, in short
Deposits: instant, authorised inside your own banking app.
Withdrawals: minutes to a couple of hours after release, where the operator supports payouts by the same route.
Bonus eligibility: usually fine, because it is not classed as an e-wallet.
Fees: none in the ordinary case, in either direction, for a domestic sterling payment.
Verification: largely self-answering, because the paying account carries your name.
Chargebacks: not applicable — this is a push payment you authorised, not a card transaction.
Who this suits
It suits almost anyone who withdraws regularly and does not need the transaction hidden from their main account. Speed, no extra account to maintain, no card to expire, and usually no bonus exclusion is a combination no other method matches.
It suits new accounts particularly well, because there is nothing to set up beyond authorising in an app you already have, and because the bank details are verified by the payment itself.
It does not suit anyone who wants a hard spending ceiling — for that, a prepaid voucher is the honest instrument — and it does not suit anyone who would prefer gambling transactions not to appear in a shared bank statement.
As always, check the operator's own banking page for what it supports today. Ours is a dated reading of what it published when we looked.
What our own records show about Trustly
Of the 47 casinos in this catalogue whose banking and help pages we have read ourselves, 7 name Trustly, and 6 publish terms specific enough to put in the table above.
Not one of them states that Trustly receives withdrawals as well as deposits — which is a gap in their published terms rather than a finding about the method. 2 publish a withdrawal list that leaves Trustly out (10bet, 32Red), so there the deposit route really is one-way. The remaining 4 publish no withdrawal list at all, which is why the table says "not stated" rather than "no".
4 of the 6 publish any payout time for the account as a whole, and 0 publish a withdrawal cap — both are the casino's figures, not this method's.