Free Spins Offers: The Stake Behind the Spin Count

A spin count is the least informative number on a casino site. A hundred spins at 10p is £10 of stake; twenty spins at £1 is twice that, on a smaller-sounding offer. This page reads free spins the way the cashier does — as stake, on named games, with a wagering requirement that applies to what the spins produce rather than to what they cost.

RULE RE-RUN ON EVERY PAGE LOAD 18 offers · terms read on 18, not yet read on 0
HOW THIS LIST IS BUILT

The rule, not our mood

A bonus appears here when the type we recorded while reading its terms is "free-spins" — the offer is spins rather than bonus cash — and the casino behind it passes our licence gate.

WHAT WE MEASURE
✓The wagering multiple and what it is applied to
✓Maximum cashout, minimum deposit and the expiry window
✓The date somebody on our side last read those terms
WHAT WE CANNOT VERIFY YET
The per-spin value and the eligible titles are set by the operator and can change between the offer being published and you claiming it; where we hold them they are in the offer's own page rather than assumed here. We also do not hold whether spins are released in one batch or drip-fed across several days, which changes the real expiry. Undated rows are offers nobody here has read yet.
HOW THE 18 OFFERS IN THIS LIST SET THEIR WAGERING REQUIREMENT
No wagering
13 offers
1×
1 offer
10×
2 offers
Not stated in the record
2 offers
The multiple as each operator’s own terms print it. What it applies to — bonus, winnings or deposit plus bonus — is on the offer’s own page.
#1 LuckyMate logo
50 spins on Big Bass Splash for £10 of slot bets
LuckyMate · UKGC 48789
WAGERING
1x
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout £100 · min deposit £10
24 hours to play the spins once claimed; 2 days to wager the winnings; 7 days to place the £10 of bets to clear · 18+
CODEMATE50

To claim: enter code MATE50 on your first deposit

Get Bonus from LuckyMate

Min. to qualify £10 · 1x wagering on winnings · Max cash-out £100

Time limits and payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the LuckyMate offer
#2 Pub Casino logo
50 cash spins on Octobeer Fortunes
Pub Casino · UKGC 38758
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") · min deposit £10
Spins expire in 48 hours to clear · 18+

To claim: select the offer before you deposit

Get Bonus from Pub Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · Spins expire in 48 hours · No wagering on winnings

Payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the Pub Casino offer
#3 Fun Casino logo
100 cash spins on Big Bass Splash
Fun Casino · UKGC 38758
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") · min deposit £10
Spins expire in 48 hours to clear · 18+

To claim: select the offer before you deposit

Get Bonus from Fun Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · Spins expire in 48 hours · No wagering on winnings

Payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the Fun Casino offer
#4 All British Casino logo
100 cash spins on Le Bandit
All British Casino · UKGC 38758
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") · min deposit £10
Spins expire in 48 hours to clear · 18+

To claim: select the offer before you deposit

Get Bonus from All British Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · Spins expire in 48 hours · No wagering on winnings

Payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the All British Casino offer
#5 Fortune Mobile Casino logo
50 free spins on Big Bass Football Bonanza
Fortune Mobile Casino · UKGC 57869
WAGERING
n/a
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout £50 · min deposit £20
Spins credited within 7 days of qualifying, then valid for 7 days to clear · 18+

To claim: select the promotion in the deposit drop-down

Get Bonus from Fortune Mobile Casino

Min. to qualify £20 · Max cash-out £50

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Fortune Mobile Casino offer
#6 MrQ logo
100 free spins on Big Bass Splash
MrQ · UKGC 60629
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings · min deposit £10
48 hours from qualifying to clear · 18+
Get Bonus from MrQ

Min. to qualify £10 · Time limit: 48 hours from qualifying · No wagering on winnings

Full terms of the MrQ offer
#7 O'Reels logo
20 free spins on Big Bass Splash
O'Reels · UKGC 23328
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £20
Must be claimed within 7 days to clear · 18+

To claim: collect the spins from My Account

Get Bonus from O'Reels

Min. to qualify £20 · Must be claimed within 7 days · No wagering on winnings

Full terms of the O'Reels offer
#8 Virgin Games logo
100 free slot spins on Game of Thrones
Virgin Games · UKGC 38905
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings · min deposit £10
30 days from the first deposit to finish qualifying, then 30 days to play the spins; the page copy above the rules counts the first 30 days from registration instead to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in before your first deposit

Get Bonus from Virgin Games

Min. to qualify £10 · No wagering on winnings

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Virgin Games offer
#9 NetBet Casino logo
100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake
NetBet Casino · UKGC 39170
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout £100 · min deposit £20 staked
Free spins valid for 7 days (the terms do not say from when); no deadline for the £20 stake is stated to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in from Available Quests

Get Bonus from NetBet Casino

Min. to qualify £20 staked · Max cash-out £100 · No wagering on winnings

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the NetBet Casino offer
#10 Jackpot Mobile Casino logo
20 free spins on Gates of Olympus
Jackpot Mobile Casino · UKGC 57869
WAGERING
n/a
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout £50 · min deposit £10
Credited within 7 days of qualifying; used within 7 days of being credited to clear · 18+

To claim: select the promotion in the deposit drop-down

Get Bonus from Jackpot Mobile Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · Max cash-out £50

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Jackpot Mobile Casino offer
#11 Slotboss logo
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake
Slotboss · UKGC 39198
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £20
3 days to clear · 18+

To claim: select the Casino Welcome Offer at registration

Get Bonus from Slotboss

Min. to qualify £20 · Time limit: 3 days · No wagering on winnings

Full terms of the Slotboss offer
#12 King Casino logo
20 free spins on Big Bass Splash
King Casino · UKGC 67098
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £20
The £20 must be wagered within 7 days of deposit to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in, then make your first deposit

Get Bonus from King Casino

Min. to qualify £20 · The £20 must be wagered within 7 days of deposit · No wagering on winnings

Full terms of the King Casino offer
#13 Pink Casino logo
50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £10 stake
Pink Casino · UKGC 39198
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £10
3 days to clear · 18+

To claim: select the Casino Welcome Offer at registration

Get Bonus from Pink Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · Time limit: 3 days · No wagering on winnings

Full terms of the Pink Casino offer
#14 Monopoly Casino logo
30 free spins on MONOPOLY Cash Is King
Monopoly Casino · UKGC 38905
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout No cap on winnings · min deposit £10
30 days to qualify, counted from registration on the offer page and from the first deposit on the terms page; then 30 days to use the spins to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in before your first deposit

Get Bonus from Monopoly Casino

Min. to qualify £10 · No wagering on winnings

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Monopoly Casino offer
#15 Double Bubble Bingo logo
30 free spins on Double Bubble Cash Wall
Double Bubble Bingo · UKGC 38905
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
19 September 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £10
30 days from the first deposit to qualify, then 30 days to play the spins to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in before your first deposit

Get Bonus from Double Bubble Bingo

Min. to qualify £10 · No wagering on winnings

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Double Bubble Bingo offer
#16 Lottomart logo
Prize wheel spin, up to 500 free spins
Lottomart · UKGC 51833
WAGERING
No wagering
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £10 staked
Qualify, spin the wheel and claim the prize within 4 days of the wheel being issued, which happens at registration; the spins must then be used within 24 hours of being claimed to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in before you stake

Get Bonus from Lottomart

Min. to qualify £10 staked · No wagering on winnings

Time limits also apply.

Full terms of the Lottomart offer
#17 32Red logo
320 free spins on Big Bass Splash
32Red · UKGC 45322
WAGERING
10x
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £30
48 hours to use the spins once claimed; 30 days to wager the winnings to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in to the offer

Get Bonus from 32Red

Min. to qualify £30 · 10x wagering on winnings

Time limits and payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the 32Red offer
#18 Unibet Casino logo
300 free spins on Big Bass Splash
Unibet Casino · UKGC 45322
WAGERING
10x
TERMS CHECKED
5 October 2026
Max cashout — · min deposit £30
Opt in at registration and stake the £30 within 7 days; spins expire 48 hours after being claimed, although the same terms also say 7 days and 30 days; winnings must be wagered within 30 days to clear · 18+

To claim: opt in, then deposit and stake

Get Bonus from Unibet Casino

Min. to qualify £30 · 10x wagering on winnings

Time limits and payment method rules also apply.

Full terms of the Unibet Casino offer

Compare free spins offers

Compare free spins offers
CASINO OFFER WAGERING MAX CASHOUT MIN DEPOSIT EXPIRES TERMS READ
LuckyMate 50 spins on Big Bass Splash for £10 of slot bets 1x £100 £10 24 hours to play the spins once claimed; 2 days to wager the winnings; 7 days to place the £10 of bets 5 October 2026
Pub Casino 50 cash spins on Octobeer Fortunes No wagering No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") £10 Spins expire in 48 hours 5 October 2026
Fun Casino 100 cash spins on Big Bass Splash No wagering No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") £10 Spins expire in 48 hours 5 October 2026
All British Casino 100 cash spins on Le Bandit No wagering No cap on winnings ("No max cash out") £10 Spins expire in 48 hours 5 October 2026
Fortune Mobile Casino 50 free spins on Big Bass Football Bonanza — £50 £20 Spins credited within 7 days of qualifying, then valid for 7 days 19 September 2026
MrQ 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash No wagering No cap on winnings £10 48 hours from qualifying 5 October 2026
O'Reels 20 free spins on Big Bass Splash No wagering — £20 Must be claimed within 7 days 19 September 2026
Virgin Games 100 free slot spins on Game of Thrones No wagering No cap on winnings £10 30 days from the first deposit to finish qualifying, then 30 days to play the spins; the page copy above the rules counts the first 30 days from registration instead 5 October 2026
NetBet Casino 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake No wagering £100 £20 staked Free spins valid for 7 days (the terms do not say from when); no deadline for the £20 stake is stated 5 October 2026
Jackpot Mobile Casino 20 free spins on Gates of Olympus — £50 £10 Credited within 7 days of qualifying; used within 7 days of being credited 19 September 2026
Slotboss 50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake No wagering — £20 3 days 19 September 2026
King Casino 20 free spins on Big Bass Splash No wagering — £20 The £20 must be wagered within 7 days of deposit 19 September 2026
Pink Casino 50 wager-free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £10 stake No wagering — £10 3 days 19 September 2026
Monopoly Casino 30 free spins on MONOPOLY Cash Is King No wagering No cap on winnings £10 30 days to qualify, counted from registration on the offer page and from the first deposit on the terms page; then 30 days to use the spins 5 October 2026
Double Bubble Bingo 30 free spins on Double Bubble Cash Wall No wagering — £10 30 days from the first deposit to qualify, then 30 days to play the spins 19 September 2026
Lottomart Prize wheel spin, up to 500 free spins No wagering — £10 staked Qualify, spin the wheel and claim the prize within 4 days of the wheel being issued, which happens at registration; the spins must then be used within 24 hours of being claimed 5 October 2026
32Red 320 free spins on Big Bass Splash 10x — £30 48 hours to use the spins once claimed; 30 days to wager the winnings 5 October 2026
Unibet Casino 300 free spins on Big Bass Splash 10x — £30 Opt in at registration and stake the £30 within 7 days; spins expire 48 hours after being claimed, although the same terms also say 7 days and 30 days; winnings must be wagered within 30 days 5 October 2026

Terms as we read them on the date in the last column. They change without notice — where a row says "not checked yet", nobody here has read that offer's terms, and the operator's own page governs your account.

Convert the count into stake before comparing anything

Multiply the number of spins by the value of each one. That figure is what the offer is worth in the only currency the game understands, and it makes offers comparable in a way spin counts never do. Two hundred spins at 10p and fifty spins at 40p are the same £20, and the second will usually resolve faster.

The per-spin value is set by the operator and it is often the smallest denomination the game allows. That is not a scandal, but it is why a triple-digit spin count in a banner routinely converts to a two-figure sum, and why the count is the number chosen for the banner in the first place.

Where an offer does not state the per-spin value at all, treat the whole promotion as unquantified. You are being offered a number of events without being told the size of them.

The wagering applies to the winnings, not to the spins

This is the structural difference between spins and a cash bonus, and it cuts both ways. Spins that produce nothing leave you owing nothing. Spins that produce £60 on a 10x requirement leave you needing £600 of turnover before any of it can be withdrawn.

It follows that a good result on the spins is what creates the obligation, which is an odd incentive to sit with. It also means the maximum cashout binds harder here than on deposit bonuses: the cap is frequently set below what a lucky sequence on a volatile title can produce, and everything above it is removed at the moment the wagering clears.

Read the multiple and the cap as one pair. Either alone tells you very little about what the offer can actually pay you.

Since 19 January 2026 the Gambling Commission's rules have capped wagering at 10 times the bonus. Social Responsibility Code 5.1.1 reads: "Licensees must not: Apply wagering requirements, which requires a customer to play through bonus funds, over a maximum of 10 times." The rule does not name free spins separately. Most of the spin offers we have read either pay their winnings as cash or set the requirement on winnings at 10x or below, which is why the cap and the clock, rather than the multiple, are now where spin offers differ most.

Drip-fed spins and the expiry that is shorter than it looks

Large spin packages are commonly released in daily instalments — twenty a day for five days is a frequent shape. The expiry usually applies to each instalment rather than to the package, so a "30-day" offer can in practice be five separate one-day windows, and spins not used on their day are simply gone.

The wagering deadline is a separate clock again, and it typically starts when the spins are credited rather than when you finish using them. A package that arrives over five days and requires clearing within seven leaves rather less room than the headline suggests.

If an offer matters to you, find both dates in the terms — the release schedule and the wagering deadline — before the first spin. They are rarely in the same paragraph.

Why the titles are always the same handful

Free spins are nearly always tied to specific games, and those games are usually low-volatility slots from a small group of studios. The reason is arithmetic rather than favouritism: low volatility produces frequent small wins, which is the experience an operator wants during a promotion, and it limits the exposure while a wagering requirement is still running.

The practical consequence is that the distribution of outcomes on free spins is narrower than the maximum-win figure on the game's page implies. You are playing a game selected for its predictability, at the smallest stake it accepts.

That does not make the offer bad. It makes it a small, tightly-bounded promotion, which is what it should have looked like before the spin count was put in a banner.

The spin value that decides everything

A free spin has a stake attached, set by the operator, and it is almost always the minimum the game allows: ten pence, sometimes twenty. Two hundred spins at £0.10 is £20 of turnover. Fifty spins at £0.50 is £25. The offer with four times the spins is the smaller offer, and the headline conceals it completely.

Multiply the count by the stake before comparing anything on this page. It is one calculation and it re-orders almost every free-spin comparison you will see anywhere on the internet, because the spin value is usually in the terms rather than in the promotion.

The second number is the game's return. Spins on a 96% slot return, in expectation, 96% of the turnover they represent — so £20 of spins returns about £19.20 before any wagering requirement. That is the ceiling on the offer's value, and everything the terms do afterwards reduces it.

This is why a no-wagering free-spin offer is worth more than it looks. It returns roughly its face value in cash. A spin offer with a 10× requirement returns roughly its face value into a bonus balance you then have to turn over ten times, and at a 96% slot that turnover costs about 40% of what the spins won — so a requirement-free offer is worth as much as one two-thirds larger with the requirement attached. Before 19 January 2026, when 35× was common, the same turnover cost more than the spins returned, and a hundred spins with no requirement could beat five hundred with one.

The specific slot, and why it is nearly always the same one

Free spins are granted on a named title, and across this catalogue the same handful of games appears again and again. That is not coincidence: studios strike promotional deals with operators, and a game that is being pushed is a game whose provider wants volume through it.

For a player, the practical consequence is that spin offers are rarely comparable to each other on the game. What differs is the volatility of the title, and that changes the shape of the outcome rather than its expectation: high-volatility spins mostly return nothing and occasionally return a lot, low-volatility spins dribble.

When the offer carries a cash-out cap, volatility becomes decisive in a way the terms do not explain. A cap of £50 on high-volatility spins truncates exactly the outcomes those spins exist to produce, which makes the combination the worst pairing on this page. A cap on low-volatility spins costs almost nothing, because the outcomes were never going to reach it.

And the RTP of the named title is set by the casino, not the studio, which almost nobody publishes. The same slot in two lobbies can return 96% or 94%, and that difference applies to your spins exactly as it applies to your own money.

What a spin offer is good for, and what it is not

It is a good way to see a lobby without funding one, particularly at an operator whose licence you have already checked. It is a good way to try a title before staking real money on it. And it is occasionally, when no wagering is attached, a straightforwardly positive piece of value.

It is a poor basis for choosing a casino. Spins are the cheapest promotion for an operator to run — the cost is a fraction of the nominal value, because most of it comes back — which is precisely why they are the promotion you see most often. A site with three hundred spins on the front page has not told you anything about how it pays out, verifies accounts or answers complaints.

The order of operations we would suggest: check the licence in the register, read the withdrawal terms on the banking page, then look at the spins. In this market it is almost always the same handful of games on the same handful of terms, which makes it the least discriminating thing to compare and the most heavily advertised.

What we can and cannot tell you here

The wagering, the cap, the minimum deposit and the expiry in the table above come from the terms as we read them on the stated date. Where an offer carries no date, nobody here has read its terms and the row says so instead of implying otherwise.

What we do not hold for every offer is the per-spin value and the exact eligible titles, both of which the operator can change. Those live on the offer's own page where we have them, and in the casino's terms in every case.

As everywhere else on this site, the casino behind an offer must pass the licence gate before the offer can be listed. Spins from an operator whose licence we cannot verify are not a small risk, they are an unenforceable promise with a game attached.

Priced properly: what fifty spins is worth

A spin package has an expected value that can be calculated in one line, and calculating it changes how the offers on this page compare with each other.

Fifty spins at 10p is £5 of stake value. At a 96% return to player the expected return is £4.80 — before any wagering requirement is applied. That is the ceiling on the offer's worth if there is no wagering, and it is already an order of magnitude below what the headline implies.

Now apply a 10× requirement to the winnings, the ceiling the Commission's rules set on bonus funds. If the spins return £4.80, the requirement is £48 of further turnover, which costs an expected £1.92 to generate and leaves about £2.88. Even at the ceiling, the requirement takes two-fifths of what the spins produced, and it adds a deadline and a maximum bet to money that would otherwise be cash.

Before 19 January 2026, 35× on spin winnings was common, and the same £4.80 would have needed £168 of turnover costing an expected £6.72. The expected value of the offer was negative: you were more likely to end with nothing than with the £4.80.

Which is why the single most important line in a spin offer is still whether wagering applies at all. Before the cap, thirty spins with no wagering were worth more than three hundred at 35×. Under it, a requirement on winnings no longer wipes out the value, it shaves about two-fifths off at the price of a clearing deadline — and an offer without one is the only kind where what the reels pay is what you keep.

The second most important line is the spin value. Fifty spins at 10p and fifty spins at 50p are the same headline and a fivefold difference in what you are actually being given.

Drip-feeding and the expiry that is shorter than it looks

Most large spin packages are not delivered at once. Two hundred spins commonly arrive as twenty a day for ten days, and each daily tranche carries its own expiry — usually twenty-four hours.

The practical consequence is that missing three days does not delay the offer; it destroys three tranches. A package advertised as two hundred spins becomes a hundred and forty for anyone who does not log in every day, and nothing in the presentation makes that obvious.

The design is deliberate and not sinister: daily delivery is a retention mechanism, and the operator would rather you visit ten times than once. But it converts an offer into a schedule, and it means the value of a large package depends on whether your week looks like the schedule.

Before claiming a drip-fed offer, check three lines: how many spins per day, how long each daily tranche lasts, and whether the wagering clock runs from the first tranche or the last. The third is the one that most often makes a package unclearable, because the requirement accumulates while the deadline stays fixed.

Why it is always the same three or four slots

Spin offers cluster on a small set of titles, and the reason is commercial rather than editorial: studios and operators run joint promotions, and a studio pushing a release will fund spin inventory on it.

That is useful information rather than a complaint. It means the game on offer is usually a current, heavily marketed title with high volatility, because volatile games produce the occasional large win that makes a promotion memorable. It also means the game is rarely the one with the friendliest maths in the lobby.

Check the RTP of the named slot before deciding the offer is generous. Many studios ship the same title at several return settings, and the figure that applies is the one in that casino's in-game information panel. A spin package on a title configured at 92% is worth materially less than the same package on the same title at 96.5%.

And if the named slot is one you dislike, the offer is worth less to you than to somebody who was going to play it anyway. That is not a technicality: a promotion that changes what you play has already cost you something the arithmetic does not show.

Spins as part of a package, and reading two sets of terms

The commonest British welcome offer is a hybrid: a matched deposit plus a spin package. It carries two separate sets of conditions, and they routinely differ.

The cash half now runs at no more than 10× the bonus, with anything from thirty days to three to clear; before 19 January 2026 it typically ran at 30× to 40×. The spin half runs on its own terms — no wagering at all, or a different multiple applied to winnings rather than to spin value — with a shorter expiry and often a cash-out cap. Reading one and assuming the other is the mistake the format invites.

Ask which clears first, too. Some operators require the cash bonus to be cleared before spin winnings become withdrawable; others treat them as independent. The difference decides whether a good result on the spins is accessible or locked behind an unrelated requirement.

In our experience of reading these terms, the spin half is more often the better value of the two — smaller, with a cap, but without the turnover obligation attached to the cash. A player who wanted only the spins can sometimes take the qualifying deposit and decline the cash bonus, which removes the maximum-bet rule and the excluded-games list from the account entirely.

Where spin offers appear outside the welcome package

Welcome packages get the attention, but most spins handed out in Britain arrive later, and the later ones often carry better terms.

Daily or weekly spin drops are the commonest. Small packages — ten to twenty spins — delivered on a schedule to active accounts, frequently with no wagering because the amounts are too small to justify the administration. These are among the few genuinely free things in the market.

Spins as compensation appear after a technical fault or a support complaint. They are usually credited as goodwill with light or no conditions, and they are worth asking about explicitly when something has gone wrong.

New-game promotions arrive when a studio launches a title and funds spin inventory to seed play. The terms vary widely, and the named game will always be the new one.

Loyalty-scheme spins are converted from points at a published rate. Convert the rate into a percentage of turnover before deciding whether the scheme is generous — the arithmetic is usually less flattering than the tier names suggest.

The pattern worth noticing across all four: the spins that arrive without being advertised tend to carry fewer conditions than the ones used to acquire you. The welcome package is the most heavily conditioned offer a casino will ever make you.

Spins and the statutory stake ceiling

Since 9 April 2025 the maximum stake per game cycle on online slots in Great Britain has been £5 for players aged 25 and over, and since 21 May 2025 it has been £2 for players aged 18 to 24. Both are statutory and apply at every British-licensed operator.

Free spins themselves sit below those ceilings by a wide margin — a 10p or 20p spin is not affected. Where the limits bite is on the wagering that follows.

A spin package that returns £40 with a 10× requirement creates £400 of turnover to clear. At £5 a spin that is 80 spins minimum; at £2 it is 200. Under the cap those are manageable numbers, but the ratio has not changed: the younger player needs two and a half times as many spins to clear identical terms, and the operator does not adjust the expiry by age. Before 19 January 2026, at the 35× that was common, the same £40 needed £1,400 — 280 spins at £5 and 700 at £2 — and with a seven-day expiry the second was a materially harder proposition.

The practical consequence is that spin offers with heavy wagering and short expiries are worse offers for younger players than the printed terms suggest. Anyone in that group should weight the no-wagering offers more heavily still, because they are the ones where the ceiling makes no difference at all.

It is also a reason to check the expiry against your own available time before claiming rather than after. A requirement that cannot be met inside the window is not a requirement, it is a decline written in advance.

A checklist for any spin offer

  • Spin value, not spin count. Fifty at 10p is £5 of stake; fifty at 50p is £25. The count alone tells you nothing.
  • Whether wagering applies, and to what. Applied to winnings rather than to spin value is the norm and is more punishing than it sounds on a good result.
  • The cash-out cap. On a capped offer the cap is the offer, whatever the headline says.
  • The expiry, and whether spins are drip-fed. A daily tranche with a 24-hour life turns a package into an attendance requirement.
  • The named game and its return-to-player at that casino, read from the in-game information panel rather than from the studio's published default.
  • The qualifying deposit, if any, and whether your intended payment method is excluded from the promotion.
  • And whether you would play that game anyway. A spin offer on a slot you dislike is a discount on something you were not buying.

What this page can and cannot tell you

Every spin offer listed above carries the date somebody here read its terms in full. Where no date appears, nobody has read them and the row says so rather than borrowing a figure.

What we can publish for each offer: the spin count, the spin value where the operator states it, the named game, the wagering multiple and what it applies to, the cash-out cap, and the expiry. All of it from the operator's own terms page, on a stated date.

What we cannot publish: the return-to-player setting the operator has configured on the named slot, unless it publishes one. That figure is available in the game's information panel once you are on the site, and it changes the value of the offer more than most of the terms do.

And what nobody can publish honestly: what the spins will return. The expected value is calculable; the outcome is not, and a page that implies otherwise is selling something.

Our verdict on free spins

Convert the count into stake, then read the wagering multiple and the cashout cap as a pair, then find the release schedule. A hundred spins is a headline; £10 of stake on a low-volatility slot with a 10x requirement on winnings and a £100 cap is the offer. Since 19 January 2026 the Gambling Commission's rules have capped wagering at 10 times the bonus, and many spin offers now carry none at all, so the cap and the clock decide more than the multiple does. Judged that way, free spins are a pleasant extra on a casino you already chose for other reasons — and a poor reason to choose one.

Frequently asked questions

At 10p a spin, £5 of stake value, returning an expected £4.80 on a 96% slot if no wagering applies. A 10× requirement on the winnings adds £48 of turnover costing about £1.92, which leaves roughly £2.88 in expectation. Before 19 January 2026, at the 35× that was common, clearing it cost more than the spins returned.

Other bonus types

Welcome bonuses
A bonus appears here when the type we recorded while reading its terms is "welcome" — a first-deposit offer for a new account — and the casino behind it passes our licence gate.
All bonuses
Every offer we hold, and every type we publish.
18+
This page is ordered by our casino score, and no operator pays us
An offer is never better than the operator that has to honour it, so the order here is the 100-point score of the casino behind each bonus. Links go to each casino's own site without a tracking tag.
GAMSTOPGambleAwareGamCare