AD DISCLOSURE  We may earn a commission when you sign up via our links — this never affects our ratings. How this works  ·  18+  Gamble responsibly
PRE-LAUNCH  Operators, bonuses and slots below are sample data used to build the site. Licence data in Licence Check is real.
Home / Casinos / NetBet Casino
NetBet Casino logo

NetBet Casino

Netbet Enterprises Limited · UKGC register@else Licence not confirmed in the register
4.8
/ 10
★★☆☆☆
Avoid
44 of 100 points assessed · the rest needs a deposit of our own — why
WELCOME BONUS
100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake
WAGERING
Not stated
MIN DEPOSIT
£20 staked
Terms read 25 Aug 2026 · operator's terms
Get Bonus →
18+ · New players only · T&Cs apply · Play responsibly
QUICK FACTS
LicenseeNetbet Enterprises Limited
Min deposit£10
+

Pros

Licence resolves in the UKGC register to Netbet Enterprises Limited, checked on a dated capture
A hundred spins for a £20 qualifying stake, which is the deposit level our method scores value at
Playtech named as the live supplier on the pages we could read
Live chat, e-mail and phone all offered around the clock
GAMSTOP named on the operator's own pages

Cons

A £650,000 penalty from the regulator in November 2025 — inside the three-year window, so it scores zero on our enforcement criterion
No alternative dispute resolution body named on any page we captured
No testing house named either
The offer's terms page states no wagering multiplier, no maximum bet and no cash-out cap
Deposit limits are the only safer-gambling tool we could find on the pages we read

Rating Breakdown

Every criterion of our published 100-point method, with the points it earned here and the fact that produced them. Criteria we have not measured are marked Not assessed and take no part in the score — they are not counted as zero, and they are not filled with what NetBet Casino says about itself.

Assessed so far: 44 of 100 points, of which this casino earned 21.

CRITERIONPOINTSWHAT DECIDED IT
01 · Bonuses 4/8 assessed of 20
Wagering requirement Not assessed: no welcome offer with terms read on a dated snapshot.
Cash-out cap & expiry Not assessed: neither a cash-out cap nor an expiry is stated in the terms we read.
Terms you can actually read 0/4 Terms page reached, but wagering, max bet, cash-out cap not stated.
Value at a normal deposit 4/4 A £20 deposit qualifies in full (minimum £20).
02 · Games 2/10 assessed of 20
Library & provider mix Not assessed: no studio list or title count read from the operator's own pages.
RTP transparency 0/6 RTP is mentioned but no figure is published, which tells a player nothing about what this lobby runs.
Live dealer 2/4 One live studio named on the lobby page we captured; tables not countable without an account.
Demo play before deposit Not assessed: demo play not tried on this lobby yet.
03 · Payouts 2/4 assessed of 20
Withdrawal time, measured Not assessed: we have not withdrawn our own money from this casino.
Fees & limits Not assessed: the banking pages we captured state neither a withdrawal fee nor a limit.
Verification 2/4 3 documents listed in advance, without saying at what point they are asked for.
Method coverage Not assessed: the site lists deposit methods without saying which of them pay out.
04 · Security 11/20 assessed of 20
Licence found in a public register 6/6 Domain found in the UKGC register against Netbet Enterprises Limited, checked Aug 26, 2026.
Regulatory action in the last 5 years 0/4 One case on the regulator's register, most recent Nov 5, 2025, largest £650,000. Scores 0: inside the three-year window.
Ownership transparency 2/4 A licensee company is named, but the account number in the footer does not confirm it.
Complaint route 3/3 IBAS named, alongside the regulator that licenses the domain. Listed in the IBAS directory as "Netbet", checked Aug 27, 2026.
Independent testing 0/3 No testing house named.
05 · Mobile nothing assessed of 10
Loading & stability Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here.
Doing the job on a phone Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here.
App parity Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here.
06 · Support 2/2 assessed of 10
First response, timed Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here.
Answer quality Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here.
Channels & hours 2/2 Live chat around the clock plus e-mail, stated on the help pages we captured.

Who you are actually playing with

A casino brand is not a company. NetBet Casino is operated by Netbet Enterprises Limited, and that company — not the brand on the homepage — is the party holding your money, answering a complaint and appearing in the regulator's records. Its oldest active UKGC licence has run since November 2017.

Other sites run by the same company

These 6 domains are registered to Netbet Enterprises Limited in the same register entry. This matters for three practical reasons: a self-exclusion applied by the operator normally covers all of them, your verification documents are usually recognised across them, and a “different casino” offering you a fresh welcome bonus may be the same company you already have an account with.

casino.netbet.co.uk live.netbet.co.uk lottery.netbet.co.uk poker.netbet.co.uk sport.netbet.co.uk vegas.netbet.co.uk

Trading names on the same licence

Names Netbet Enterprises Limited has registered with the regulator. A name missing from this list is not proof of anything — operators only have to register the ones they trade under — but a name that is here can be tied to this licence.

netbet

Regulatory action on record

The Gambling Commission publishes the cases it settles. Below is every published case we can tie to the company behind NetBet Casino — not an allegation from a forum, and not our opinion, but a regulator's own record of what it found and what it cost. A fine is not automatically a reason to avoid a casino: what matters is what it was for and whether the same failure could reach your money.

DATEPENALTYCASE
5 Nov 2025 £650,000 NetBet Enterprises Limited to pay £650,000 for regulatory failures
Against Netbet Enterprises Limited
WHAT THE REGULATOR FOUND · 5 Nov 2025

An online gambling business is to pay £650,000 and undergo an independent audit after a Commission investigation revealed anti-money laundering and social responsibility failures.

  • the licensee was over reliant on financial triggers, with examples of customers being able to spend disproportionally to their net income
  • there were examples of significant gambling activity taking place, where concerning behaviours were demonstrated by customers, however the operator still considered them low risk
  • the licensee's money laundering and terrorist financing risk assessment omitted some key risks, including the management of third-party business relationships, high stakes gambling and controls relating to third-country nationals residing in the UK.

Quoted from the Commission's own notice — NetBet Enterprises Limited to pay £650,000 for regulatory failures.

Source: the Gambling Commission's enforcement-action feed, mirrored 26 Aug 2026. Cases are tied to an operator through the licensee company named in the register, so a case may cover sister brands run by the same company.

Where these facts come from

Everything above about the offer, the payment methods and the studios was read from NetBet Casino's own pages on the date below — not from another review site, and not from a press release. The page is fingerprinted so we can prove what it said on the day we read it, because the same URL serves different content on different visits.

Page readhttps://www.netbet.co.uk/
Date of the copy we readAug 25, 2026
How we reached it Fetched directly from the operator's site.
UK version confirmedYes — prices in £ and the Gambling Commission named on the page
SHA-256 of that page6a1ae6e91745d2f244a3abcaaadcd31b0c30b8f7fa4bd45b42f58ebd7bcce75c

How we verified this

Our test protocol has 9 checks. On NetBet Casino we have run 1, and 8 are still untested — printed below as such. An untested line is never left blank and never counts as a pass: under our evidence rule, the criteria it feeds are not scored at all until we have done it, and their points leave the total this casino is scored out of.

Licence found in a public register
Is there a real licence behind this domain, and is it active today?
26 Aug 2026 PUBLIC REGISTER
Method
We look the domain up in our own mirror of the regulator's public register — not on the operator's site, where the claim costs nothing to make.
Result
Found: Netbet Enterprises Limited, account 39170 — 5 active licence(s).
Artefact
UKGC public register snapshot of 24 Aug 2026 (2,658 licensed businesses, sha256 974838837f9d). source
Run by
Automated register match (registry:match-operators)
Real money deposited
Does an ordinary player account, funded with an ordinary amount, actually work?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
We register as a normal player, pass whatever verification is asked at sign-up, and deposit our own money — never a comped or affiliate-funded balance.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
The amount, the method and the date, printed below. Cashier confirmation kept on file.
Withdrawal timed end to end
How long until the money is back in the account it came from?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
One withdrawal, timed from the moment the request is submitted to the moment funds land — including any pending period the casino applies. The clock is not stopped for weekends.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
Both timestamps, the elapsed time and the method used.
When documents were demanded
Were the ID checks asked for up front, or only once there was a win to pay out?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
We record the date of every document request against the date of the withdrawal request.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
The list of documents asked for and the day each was requested.
Bonus terms read in full
Do the terms behind the headline offer say what the headline implies?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
The full terms page is read on the date shown, and four numbers are pulled out: wagering basis and multiplier, max bet while wagering, cash-out cap and expiry.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the bonuses points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
The four numbers, the date they were read, and a link to the terms page they came from.
Library counted in the lobby
Is the games library the size the operator advertises?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
We count titles and live tables in the logged-in lobby ourselves, on the date shown, rather than repeating the number in the operator's footer.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the games points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
Our count, the operator's claim, and the gap between them.
RTP compared to the provider default
Which RTP setting does this casino actually run on the same game?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
RTP is configurable by the operator, so one number lies. We open the game's own info panel at this casino and compare it with the provider's published default for the same title.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the games points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
Both figures and the title they were read from.
Live chat timed, three contacts
How long does a real answer take, outside office hours as well as inside?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
Three chats at three different times of day, each opened with a question that has a checkable answer in the terms. We time the first human reply and grade the answer against those terms.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the support points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
Three response times, the median, and how many answers were correct.
Twenty minutes on a real handset
Does the site hold up on a mid-range phone on mobile data, not on a desktop resized?
NOT TESTED YET
Method
A 20-minute session on a named mid-range Android over 4G: deposit, withdrawal, live chat and deposit limits all reached from the phone.
Result
Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the mobile points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
Would produce
The device and OS used, time to an interactive lobby, and anything that broke.

Protocol version 1.0, last changed 2 August 2026 — the same 9 checks are printed on every casino review, in this order, whether we passed them or not. We re-run them at least every 90 days. Read the protocol in full on how we rate.

What the operator's own documents say

Every line below was read from NetBet Casino's own banking, help and terms pages on 25 August 2026, and each page was stored with a checksum so the reading can be re-checked. Nothing here is our own measurement: it is what the casino publishes about itself, which is a different and weaker kind of evidence.

Minimum deposit £10
Documents asked for driving licence, utility bill, bank statement
Support channels live chat, email, phone · stated as 24/7
Safer-gambling tools deposit limit
GAMSTOP Named on the operator's pages
RTP published named without a figure
THE PAGES THIS TABLE WAS READ FROM (6)
ABOUT · https://help.netbet.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/24162993588124-About-Us · sha256 e61aba6056e24a83…
BANKING · https://www.netbet.co.uk/banking · sha256 f5ba3b97bc04fd1f…
PROMO · https://sport.netbet.co.uk/promotions · sha256 eaa7edec08a2c534…
RESPONSIBLE · https://help.netbet.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/14719792432668-Safer-Gambling · sha256 6ce5b7fdcc41710d…
VERIFICATION · https://www.netbet.co.uk/help/verification · sha256 245444f30ae65286…
WITHDRAWALS · https://www.netbet.co.uk/help/withdrawals · sha256 ddebf4256ef2331b…

The £650,000 penalty, and what it was for

The regulator's enforcement register records a case against this licensee published on 5 November 2025, with a penalty of £650,000. Our method treats any case inside three years as a zero on the regulatory-action criterion — not a deduction, a zero — and that is four points gone from the security axis.

It is worth being clear about what a penalty of this kind does and does not tell you. It is evidence that the regulator found failings serious enough to act on, and it is public, dated and checkable, which is why we mirror the register rather than relying on anyone's summary. It is not evidence that the site will treat you badly today, and operators frequently improve substantially after enforcement — that is the point of it.

What it does justify is asymmetric caution. Where nine brands in this catalogue carry a penalty and twenty do not, and where the terms and documentation here are thinner than the catalogue average, the reasonable response is to treat the account as one to verify early, keep records on, and not leave a large balance sitting in.

The case is printed in full on this page — date, amount and licensee — in the "Regulatory action on record" block, with the regulator's own published article as the source. Every figure there is read from the case itself rather than from its headline, because headlines on that register have been wrong before.

The offer: a hundred spins, and terms we could not read

A hundred free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 qualifying stake on slots. The £20 threshold is the level our method scores value at, so that part earns full marks: the offer works at a sensible first deposit rather than needing three figures.

The terms page reached from the promotion does not state a wagering multiplier, a maximum bet or a cash-out cap. Three of the four things our method looks for are missing, which zeroes the readability criterion and leaves the wagering criterion unassessed rather than credited.

On a site with a recent enforcement case against it, unread terms are a specific rather than a general problem. Ask support in writing for the multiplier, the maximum bet while spin winnings are in play, and whether winnings are capped — and keep the answer. That message is worth more than the spins.

The missing complaint route

We found no alternative dispute resolution body named on any page we captured — terms, help, responsible gambling or about. Every British licensee must have one, so it exists; it is not published anywhere a player can find it before a dispute.

That costs three points, and it compounds the point above. The ADR body is the only stage of a complaint where someone independent can order the operator to pay, and the moment you need its name is the moment you are least able to get a straight answer out of support.

No testing house is named either, which costs another three. Between them, that is six of the twenty security points lost on documentation rather than on anything the casino did — but documentation is the whole of what a player can check before depositing.

What is actually good here

Support is properly staffed: live chat, e-mail and phone, around the clock, which is full marks on channels and hours. Playtech is named as the live supplier on the pages we could read, though the tables themselves are listed only to a logged-in account, so the live-dealer criterion stays capped.

Verification documents are published in advance: driving licence, utility bill and bank statement. As everywhere in this catalogue, the timing of the request is not stated, which holds that criterion at half marks.

GAMSTOP is named, and deposit limits are offered. The safer-gambling set is thinner than the best here — no loss limits, time-outs or reality checks on the pages we read — which is worth knowing if those are the tools you rely on.

Where NetBet sits in this catalogue

The lowest published score in this catalogue today, and the arithmetic behind it is entirely visible: four points lost to the enforcement case, six to missing documentation, four to unreadable bonus terms, six to the absent RTP figure that costs everyone.

That is a score built from things the operator could fix by publishing — an ADR body, a testing house, a complete terms page — rather than from anything about the games or the site itself. If those appear, the score moves, and the page will say when it was re-checked.

Forty-four of a hundred points assessed. As everywhere else on this site, the payout axis is mostly unmeasured: we have not withdrawn our own money here, and the eight points that would carry stay outside the calculation rather than counting against the casino.

Licensing & Security

Licence verified — UKGC

Held by Netbet Enterprises Limited, account 39170.

  • Casino · Remote · 039170-R-319343-032 from 8 Dec 2017
  • General Betting Standard - Real Event · Remote · 039170-R-319343-032 from 8 Dec 2017
  • General Betting Standard - Virtual Event · Remote · 039170-R-319343-032 from 8 Dec 2017
  • Linked Gambling Software · Remote · 039170-R-319343-032 from 8 Dec 2017
  • Pool Betting · Remote · 039170-R-319343-032 from 8 Nov 2017

Checked 26 Aug 2026 against the UK Gambling Commission public register, snapshot taken 24 Aug 2026 (2,658 licensed businesses).

EDITOR'S VERDICT
4.8/10 · 44 of 100 assessed

A licensed operator carrying a £650,000 penalty from November 2025 — inside our three-year window, so it scores zero on regulatory action — with the thinnest documentation in this catalogue: no ADR body named, no testing house, and a welcome offer whose terms page states neither the wagering multiplier nor the cap. Support and the live lobby are genuinely good. The paperwork a player would need if something went wrong is not published, and on this particular site that combination matters more than usual.

Get 100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake →

NetBet Casino FAQ

The regulator's enforcement register records a case against Netbet Enterprises Limited published on 5 November 2025 with a £650,000 penalty. We mirror the register and print the case with its date and amount on this page.

Casinos like NetBet Casino

Picked by what the two catalogues have in common — the studios behind the lobby, the payment methods, the shape of the welcome offer — not by which casino scores highest. The line under each name says what the overlap is.

Or open the index of all 29 casino reviews, where every page carries the same nine checks and the date each one was run.

Player reviews

We do not publish player reviews for NetBet Casino, because we have none we can stand behind. A review section is easy to fill and almost impossible to verify — unverified submissions are the single most gamed part of this industry, in both directions. Until we can tie a review to a real account, this space stays empty rather than borrowed or invented.

18+

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission when you sign up via our links — this never affects our scores. Gambling can be addictive; please play responsibly. GAMSTOP · BeGambleAware.org

NetBet Casino logo
NetBet Casino4.8
100 free spins on Big Bass Splash for a £20 stake
Get Bonus