Instant Bank Transfer casinos
The 5 best-scoring casinos that take Instant Bank Transfer
Ranked by our 100-point score among the casinos whose own banking pages name Instant Bank Transfer for deposits. 2 of these 5 say outright that Instant Bank Transfer is deposit-only; the others publish no withdrawal list. The order is the score; no operator pays for a place.
To claim: opt in, then make your first deposit
Get Bonus from King Casino18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £20 · The £20 must be wagered within 7 days of deposit · No wagering on winnings
To claim: choose the bonus at sign-up
Get Bonus from 10bet18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
10x wagering on bonus · Max cash-out £1,000 bonus winnings
Time limits and payment method rules also apply.
To claim: opt in to the offer
Get Bonus from 32Red18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £30 · 10x wagering on winnings
Time limits and payment method rules also apply.
18+. Offers carry terms and may exclude Instant Bank Transfer deposits; the table below and how welcome-offer exclusions are read show which. How the site is funded.
Deposit & withdrawal terms
| Casino | Deposit | Withdraw | Casino's payout time | Casino's cap |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magical Vegas | Yes | Not stated | Most withdrawals are processed instantly and will be paid into your bank within 15 minutes. | — |
| King Casino | Yes | Not stated | around 85% of withdrawals are processed in less than 8 hours (correct as of February 2023) | — |
| Lucky VIP | Yes | Not stated | Most withdrawals are processed instantly and will be paid into your bank within 15 minutes. | — |
| 10bet | Yes | No | 10bet withdrawals typically take between a few minutes and 48 hours, depending on the chosen method. | — |
| 32Red | Yes | No | 24 hours pending, then processed | — |
| Mecca Bingo | Yes | No | Most withdrawals are processed instantly and will be paid into your bank within 15 minutes. | £1,000 per day |
| Rialto Casino | Yes | Not stated | Most withdrawals are processed instantly and will be paid into your bank within 15 minutes. | — |
| Unibet Casino | Yes | Not stated | — | — |
Read from each operator's own banking page on the date shown, and reported as published — what "not stated" means and whose figures the last two columns are. Not our measurement: the rating method awards payout points only for a withdrawal we timed end to end.
These casinos name Instant Bank Transfer on their site without publishing usable deposit and withdrawal terms, so we hold nothing to compare: Pub Casino, 21.co.uk, BetMGM Casino, Betfair Casino.
Where your money sits when you pay by Instant Bank Transfer
Nothing here holds a balance for you. The money stays in your own bank account until the payment leaves it, and the company named below runs the rails it travels on rather than taking the payment itself. That is the one structural advantage this method has over every wallet on this site: a bank balance is covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme and an e-money balance is not covered at all.
The ceiling is set by the system rather than by the casino: it clears payments in real time up to £1m per transaction, and your own bank then applies a lower limit of its own. When a deposit of a few hundred pounds is refused, it is almost always the bank's limit doing it, not the operator's — which is why the fix is a phone call to the bank rather than a message to support.
| Who runs the payment system | Pay.UK Limited |
|---|---|
| Per-payment ceiling of the system | £1m |
Read from the provider's own legal pages on 11 October 2026 and quoted as published: www.wearepay.uk/what-we-do/payment-systems/faster-payment-system/. These are the numbers the provider states for itself; we have not yet matched them against the FCA register entry, so treat them as the provider's claim rather than our verification.
Which welcome offers accept Instant Bank Transfer, in the operators' own terms
2 of the 23 offers we have read name Instant Bank Transfer among the methods that activate the offer. How these columns are decided.
| Offer | What the terms say | Terms read |
|---|---|---|
|
32Red
320 free spins on Big Bass Splash
|
In a clause naming 7 methods | 5 October 2026 |
|
Unibet Casino
300 free spins on Big Bass Splash
|
In a clause naming 7 methods | 5 October 2026 |
What the regulators and Instant Bank Transfer's own documents say
Pay.UK states that single immediate Faster Payments can be initiated 24 hours a day, seven days a week (subject to the bank's service offering) for up to £1m per transaction, although individual banks may impose lower limits. — wearepay.uk, read 13 October 2026.
Pay.UK states that where both banks are direct participants in the Faster Payment System, funds are usually available almost immediately, although they can sometimes take up to two hours. — wearepay.uk, read 13 October 2026.
Pay.UK states that Faster Payments cannot be cancelled once sent, and that UK banks offering them follow an industry-wide Credit Payment Recovery process setting out the help they must offer when a payment is sent in error. — wearepay.uk, read 13 October 2026.
Pay.UK states that individual Faster Payments of up to £1 million are possible, but the organisations offering the service can set their own limits depending on how the payment is sent and the type of account (the page is undated). — wearepay.uk, read 13 October 2026.
The Open Banking FAQ states that a payment made by open banking is sometimes referred to as 'Pay by link', 'Bank Pay', 'Pay with Bank Transfer' or 'Instant bank transfer'. — openbanking.org.uk, read 13 October 2026.
The Open Banking FAQ states that a regulated third party provider cannot make a payment from the customer's account without the customer's authorisation; the customer must provide consent. — openbanking.org.uk, read 13 October 2026.
The Open Banking FAQ states that open banking itself is free, although some firms providing apps and websites may charge for their own products and services. — openbanking.org.uk, read 13 October 2026.
Licence condition 5.1.2 of the Gambling Commission LCCP, effective from 31 January 2024, requires licensees to accept payment from customers using their gambling facilities in Great Britain only by a method that involves payment services as defined in Schedule 1 Part 1 of the Payment Services Regulations 2017. — gamblingcommission.gov.uk, read 13 October 2026.
Four questions decide what any method does to your money, and the answers for Instant Bank Transfer are in the blocks above: what to check before you deposit with any method.
The same thing, under the operator's own label
"Instant bank transfer" is how many British operators label open banking on their cashier pages. The underlying mechanism is the one described on our Trustly page: you authorise a payment inside your own banking app, and the money moves directly between accounts without a card in the middle.
Names vary — Instant Banking, Pay by Bank, Open Banking, or the provider's own brand — and the behaviour does not. Deposits are instant, withdrawals settle in minutes to a couple of hours once released, and the account that funded the deposit is the account that receives the payout.
The label matters only in one respect: because it is not presented as an e-wallet, it usually escapes the e-wallet exclusions written into welcome-offer terms. A player who wants both a bonus and a fast payout should look for this row on the cashier page first.
Where an operator lists both a branded provider and a generic "instant bank transfer", they are frequently the same route with different presentation.
Why it has become the British default
Three things happened at once. Open banking made direct account-to-account payments technically routine; the card networks kept refunds slow; and operators found that a payment authorised in a customer's own banking app produced fewer disputes and fewer failed deposits.
The result is a method that is faster than a card in both directions, cheaper for the operator, and better verified by construction — the name on the paying account is visible immediately, so a third-party payment cannot get as far as the withdrawal stage before being noticed.
For a player the practical gains are the payout speed and the absence of anything to maintain. No wallet balance, no card expiry, no second set of credentials.
The corresponding loss is discretion: the transaction sits in your main bank statement in plain terms. That is a feature for anyone tracking spend and a drawback for anyone sharing an account, and it is worth deciding which you are before choosing the method.
Check the direction before you rely on it
The most common disappointment with this method is an operator that accepts it for deposits and cannot pay out to it.
Where that is the case, the payout routes to a slower alternative — a bank transfer taking one to three working days, or a card refund if one is on file — and the speed you chose the method for is gone at the moment it mattered.
The table above records deposit and withdrawal support separately for each casino in this catalogue, taken from the operator's own banking page on a recorded date. Where a casino publishes nothing usable, it is listed as naming the method rather than documenting it.
If the operator you are considering is not in either list, it is because its banking page has not been readable to us rather than because it does not offer the method. Several sites in this catalogue refuse our reader or serve a version we cannot confirm as the British one.
What it does not change
It does not shorten the operator's own approval queue. If a withdrawal is held for verification, for a bonus that has not cleared, or for an open review, the payment method is irrelevant — the delay is entirely on the casino's side of the line, and a fast rail cannot move money that has not been released.
It does not exempt you from verification. Age and identity checks happen before you play at any British licensee, and affordability or source-of-funds reviews happen on their own triggers regardless of how you paid.
It does not bypass a bank-level gambling block, which applies to open-banking payments as it does to card payments.
And it does not carry card-scheme chargeback rights, because it is a push payment you authorised rather than a card transaction. Against a licensed operator that has provided the service, that difference is largely theoretical — but it is a difference.
What the label hides, and how to tell
Because "instant bank transfer" is a description rather than a brand, two operators using the same words can be running different providers with different behaviour underneath.
The tells are on the banking page. A named provider — Trustly, or a bank-branded service — usually means a full open-banking route with withdrawals supported. A generic label with no provider named more often means deposits only, with payouts routed to a conventional transfer.
The second tell is the stated speed. A page quoting minutes for withdrawals is describing open banking; one quoting one to three working days is describing a conventional transfer wearing a modern label.
The third is where the method appears. If it is listed under deposits but absent from the withdrawal list, that answers the question regardless of what it is called.
Our table above separates deposit and withdrawal support for each casino for exactly this reason, and records the operator's stated speed alongside. Where a casino publishes nothing usable, it is listed as naming the method rather than documenting it.
What to expect, in short
Deposits: instant, authorised in your own banking app rather than on the casino's site.
Withdrawals: minutes to hours where supported; one to three working days where the operator only offers the method in one direction.
Bonus eligibility: usually unaffected, because it is not an e-wallet.
Fees: none in the ordinary case for a domestic sterling payment, in either direction.
Visibility: the transaction appears in your main bank statement, clearly identified.
Controls: your bank's payment limits and any gambling block apply on top of the operator's own limits.
How to use it well
Use it as your single method if you want the fastest realistic payout without maintaining a wallet. One account, in your own name, funding and receiving — which is also the arrangement that produces the fewest verification problems.
Set a deposit limit on the casino account at the same time. A payment method that takes two taps in an app you already have removes friction that was, for some people, doing useful work; the replacement for that friction is a limit you set deliberately.
If you share a bank account, consider a separate account for this rather than a different payment method. The transaction will be visible either way, and a separate account is a cleaner solution than an opaque one.
And check the withdrawal direction on the operator's banking page before your first deposit rather than after your first win.
What our own records show about Instant Bank Transfer
Of the 47 casinos in this catalogue whose banking and help pages we have read ourselves, 12 name Instant Bank Transfer, and 8 publish terms specific enough to put in the table above.
Not one of them states that Instant Bank Transfer receives withdrawals as well as deposits — which is a gap in their published terms rather than a finding about the method. 3 publish a withdrawal list that leaves Instant Bank Transfer out (10bet, 32Red, Mecca Bingo), so there the deposit route really is one-way. The remaining 5 publish no withdrawal list at all, which is why the table says "not stated" rather than "no".
7 of the 8 publish any payout time for the account as a whole, and 1 publish a withdrawal cap — both are the casino's figures, not this method's.