Casumo
To claim: activate the bonus before you deposit
Get Bonus from Casumo18+ · New customers · Play responsibly · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £20 · 10x wagering on bonus · Time limit: 7 days
Casumo scores by area
Full breakdown — all 26 criteria and the fact that decided each one
| CRITERION | POINTS | WHAT DECIDED IT |
|---|---|---|
| 01 · Bonuses 8/16 assessed of 20 | ||
| Wagering requirement | 4/8 | 10× on the bonus, read 5 October 2026. |
| Cash-out cap & expiry | — | Not assessed: the terms we read do not say whether winnings are capped. |
| Terms you can actually read | 0/4 | Terms page reached, but cash-out cap not stated. |
| Value at a normal deposit | 4/4 | A £20 deposit qualifies in full (minimum £20). |
| 02 · Games 2/10 assessed of 20 | ||
| Library & provider mix | — | Not assessed: 19 studios are named on the site, but we have not counted the library ourselves. |
| RTP transparency | 0/6 | RTP is mentioned but no figure is published, which tells a player nothing about what this lobby runs. |
| Live dealer | 2/4 | 2 live studios named on the lobby page we captured, but the tables themselves sit behind a login, so the count is not ours and the full points are not given. |
| Demo play before deposit | — | Not assessed: demo play not tried on this lobby yet. |
| 03 · Payouts nothing assessed of 16 | ||
| Withdrawal time, measured | — | Not assessed: we have not withdrawn our own money from this casino. |
| Fees & limits | — | Not assessed: the banking pages we captured state neither a withdrawal fee nor a limit. |
| Verification | — | Not assessed: no list of documents is published on the pages we captured. |
| Method coverage | — | Not assessed: the site lists deposit methods without saying which of them pay out. |
| 04 · Security 23/32 assessed of 32 | ||
| Licence found in a public register | 6/6 | Domain found in the UKGC register against Recro Limited, checked 25 October 2026. |
| Regulatory action in the last 5 years | 4/4 | No enforcement action published against this licensee in the five years to 25 October 2026. |
| Licence tenure | 3/5 | Licensed since 14 April 2023, which is 3.5 years on the register. |
| Licence record kept clean | 4/4 | All 3 licences on this licensee's register entry are active. |
| Scope of the licence | 2/3 | 3 permitted activities on the register, including Casino, General Betting Standard - Real Event, General Betting Standard - Virtual Event. |
| Ownership transparency | 4/4 | Footer names account 61549, which matches the register entry for Recro Limited. |
| Complaint route | 0/3 | No ADR body named on the pages we read, and this brand is not in the IBAS directory either. |
| Independent testing | 0/3 | No testing house named. |
| 05 · Mobile nothing assessed of 6 | ||
| Loading & stability | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| Doing the job on a phone | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| App parity | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| 06 · Support 1/1 assessed of 6 | ||
| First response, timed | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Answer quality | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Channels & hours | 1/1 | Live chat around the clock plus e-mail, stated on the help pages we captured. |
Pros
Cons
What the welcome offer is worth
The headline says what you are given; this says what you should expect to keep. Worked from the terms we read 5 October 2026, with the same arithmetic as our wagering calculator.
| Deposit | £20 |
|---|---|
| Bonus credited | £10 |
| Turnover to clear it | £100 |
| Expected cost on a 96% slot | £4 |
| Expected value | £6 |
Worth taking on these numbers: about £6.00 of the £10.00 should survive the wagering, provided you clear it on a 96% RTP game.
Clearing on a 96% RTP slot at 100% weighting and a £5 stake. Change any figure in the calculator.
Open this offer in the calculator →The offer: 50% up to £100, and what the 10× really means
A 50% match to £100 with 10× wagering on the bonus sits at the ceiling the Gambling Commission's rules have set since 19 January 2026, applied to the bonus alone. Deposit £100, receive £50, and the requirement is £500 of turnover; before that date 35× was common, and the same bonus would have needed £1,750.
Put a pound figure on it. At a typical 96% slot return, £500 of turnover costs about £20 in expectation, against a £50 bonus — positive by about £30 on paper, as a capped requirement on the bonus alone usually is. At the old 35×, £1,750 of turnover cost about £70, more than the bonus was worth. That gap was the difference between a promotion and a trap, and it is why this criterion carries eight of the twenty bonus points in our method.
The minimum qualifying deposit is £20, which is the figure we score value on rather than a headline maximum. A player depositing £20 gets £10 and a £100 requirement — the same terms, proportionally, as the player depositing five times as much. That is worth noting because plenty of offers in this market only make sense at three figures.
What is missing costs the offer four points. The terms page reached from the promotion states the multiplier, the weighting, the expiry and a maximum bet, but not a cash-out cap. The maximum bet is €5 a bet or spin, with no sterling figure published; it is the clause that voids more bonus winnings than any other, so convert it before you play rather than guess.
Seven days, and why the expiry matters more than it looks
The bonus expires seven days after it is credited. Read alone, that is unremarkable. Read together with the wagering requirement, it sets a pace: £500 of turnover in a week is around £70 a day, which is achievable at modest stakes but not achievable if you play twice.
The trap in short expiries is not that they are harsh — it is that they invert the usual advice. A player told to take their time and play small is the player most likely to lose the bonus to the clock. If you take this offer, take it when you actually intend to play, not on the day you happen to sign up.
The counterweight is that winnings appear to be uncapped: nothing on the terms page states a maximum conversion. That is genuinely good and unusual — a cap is the clause that turns a good night into a fixed payout — but the absence of a stated cap is not the same as a stated absence, which is exactly why our method scores what is written rather than what is implied.
A lobby with nineteen named studios and no published RTP
Nineteen studios are named on the operator's own pages, which is one of the broader supplies in this catalogue: Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Evolution, Big Time Gaming, Hacksaw, Nolimit City, Push Gaming, Playtech, Microgaming, Red Tiger, Blueprint, IGT, Yggdrasil, Relax, Thunderkick, Quickspin, ELK, Playson and Novomatic. In practical terms, whatever slot you have in mind is likely to be here.
We do not award the library points, and the reason is procedural rather than critical: the pages we captured name the studios but do not state a title count we can quote, and we do not publish a number we have not read. That criterion stays unassessed and its points leave the denominator, rather than counting as a zero against the casino.
The gap that does cost points is RTP. No return-to-player figure is published anywhere on the site, for any game — and since the same slot can be run at 96% or at 94% by operator choice, the cost of playing here is not disclosed. Six points out of six lost, and lost by almost every competitor in this catalogue as well. It is the single largest transparency failure in the UK market, and it is invisible because everyone commits it.
Live casino, and what we could actually count
Evolution and Playtech both supply the live lobby, which is the strongest pairing available in this market. Between them they cover the standard tables, the game-show formats and the branded roulette variants, and a lobby with both is a lobby with depth.
What we could not do is count the tables. The live lobby lists them only to a logged-in account, and the page a visitor sees is a shop window. Our method caps this criterion at two points out of four wherever the studios are visible but the tables are not countable, and it says so on the page rather than rounding up.
Safer gambling, and the GAMSTOP omission
Deposit limits, loss limits, wager limits and self-exclusion are all present on the operator's own safer-gambling pages. Loss and wager limits are worth calling out because they are less common than deposit limits and more useful: a deposit limit caps what goes in, a loss limit caps what actually disappears, and the second is the number that matters to a player who withdraws and redeposits.
What we did not find on any page we captured is a mention of GAMSTOP. Every British licensee is required to participate in the scheme, so this is almost certainly a presentation gap rather than a compliance one — but we record what the pages say, and these pages do not say it. If you rely on GAMSTOP, that is worth confirming with support before depositing rather than assuming.
The complaint route is the gap. On the UK pages we could read, no alternative dispute resolution body is named — zero out of three on that criterion. Every British licensee has an approved provider, so the body exists; it is not published where a player would find it before a dispute, and that is the moment its name is hardest to obtain. Ask support for it in writing before depositing.
Where Casumo sits in this catalogue
Casumo's score comes from a specific pattern: the paperwork checks out, the bonus maths is genuinely player-friendly, and the support commitment is stated rather than implied. The licensee is clean on the regulator's enforcement register, which is not true of 38 of the 59 brands in this catalogue.
The weaknesses are the market's weaknesses rather than this operator's alone. No published RTP. No dated audit behind the eCOGRA logo. The cash-out cap absent from the linked terms page. And, as with every review on this site today, no withdrawal timed with our own money — which is why the payouts axis contributes nothing to the score in either direction.
The assessed figure printed beside the score is the honest measure of how much of this we have actually checked. It will rise as the missing pieces are filled in, and the score will move with it — up or down.
Banking & Payments
Read from Casumo's own banking page on 19 September 2026.
Deposit with (4)
Withdraw to
The pages we read list deposit methods but do not say which of them can receive a withdrawal. Most UK casinos pay back to the method that funded the account, but that is a convention rather than something this operator has published — ask before you deposit with a method you would not want to be paid to.
Games & studios
The 19 studios Casumo names on its own pages. A studio listed here means its games are in the lobby — not which of them, or at what return.
What the operator's own documents say
Every line below was read from Casumo's own banking, help and terms pages on 19 September 2026, and each page was stored with a checksum so the reading can be re-checked. Nothing here is our own measurement: it is what the casino publishes about itself, which is a different and weaker kind of evidence.
| Support channels | live chat, email · stated as 24/7 |
|---|---|
| Safer-gambling tools | deposit limit, loss limit, wager limit, self-exclusion |
| GAMSTOP | Not named on the pages we read |
| RTP published | named without a figure |
THE PAGES THIS TABLE WAS READ FROM (2)
Who you are actually playing with
A casino brand is not a company. Casumo is operated by Recro Limited, and that company — not the brand on the homepage — is the party holding your money, answering a complaint and appearing in the regulator's records. Its oldest active UKGC licence has run since April 2023. Everything the register holds on it — licences, sites, trading names and any regulatory action — is on our Recro Limited register page.
Regulatory action on record
The Gambling Commission publishes the action it takes against its licensees: fines, regulatory settlements and licence suspensions. Below is every published statement we can tie to the company behind Casumo, or to this site by name — not an allegation from a forum, and not our opinion, but a regulator's own record of what it found and what it cost. A fine is not automatically a reason to avoid a casino: what matters is what it was for and whether the same failure could reach your money.
| DATE | PENALTY | CASE |
|---|---|---|
| 25 March 2021 | £6,000,000 |
Regulatory action against Casumo
Against Casumo Services Limited
|
Casumo will pay a £6m fine and undergo extensive auditing after a Gambling Commission assessment revealed social responsibility and anti-money laundering failures.
- customers were allowed to deposit significant sums of money without sufficient AML checks being conducted
- Source of Funds (SOF) checks were insufficient. Payslips and invoices presented as evidence of SOF were not corroborated with bank statements (or other evidence)
- bank statements produced were not assessed appropriately. Examples include incomplete bank statements which only showed credits into the customer’s account. The balance figures on a customer’s bank statement had been redacted
- inadequate checks of documentation for authenticity
- no assessment or limit of how much a customer should be allowed to spend based on known income, wealth or any other risk factors
- winnings from other gambling operators were accepted as SOF, without further investigation
- not ensuring that its policies, procedures and controls were implemented effectively, kept under review, revised appropriately to ensure that they remain effective and take into account any applicable learning or guidelines published by the Commission from time to time.
Quoted from the Commission's own notice — Regulatory action against Casumo.
Source: the Gambling Commission's enforcement-action feed, mirrored 25 October 2026. Cases are tied to an operator through the licensee company named in the register, so a case may cover sister brands run by the same company; a statement that names this website under an earlier licensee is listed too, against the company it was made against. Where a statement divides a sum between several licensees, the figure here is the share of the licensee behind this site.
Licensing & Security
Held by Recro Limited, account 61549.
- Casino · Remote · 061549-R-336718-003 from 21 December 2023
- General Betting Standard - Real Event · Remote · 061549-R-336718-003 from 14 April 2023
- General Betting Standard - Virtual Event · Remote · 061549-R-336718-003 from 21 December 2023
Checked 25 October 2026 against the UK Gambling Commission public register, snapshot taken 25 October 2026 (2,635 licensed businesses).
How we verified this
On Casumo we have run 2 of the 9 checks. The other 7 are named at the bottom of this section and take no part in the score (evidence rule).
- Result
- Found: Recro Limited, account 61549 — 3 active licence(s).
- Artefact
- UKGC public register snapshot of 25 October 2026 (2,635 licensed businesses, sha256 0b686fe6bb45). source
- Run by
- Automated register match (registry:match-operators)
- Result
- Wagering: 10x on the bonus. Max bet while wagering: €5 per bet or spin, or local equivalent; no sterling figure is published. A single bet of 20% or more of the bonus is on the list of what may be deemed abuse. Cash-out cap: not stated. Expiry: 7 days.
- Artefact
- The four figures above, read on 5 October 2026 from the terms page of the welcome offer. source
- Run by
- Editorial team, from a dated capture of the operator's terms page
Real money deposited · Withdrawal timed end to end · When documents were demanded · Library counted in the lobby · RTP compared to the provider default · Live chat timed, three contacts · Twenty minutes on a real handset. None of these has been run at Casumo, nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the points they feed leave the total rather than scoring zero. What each one involves, and what it would produce, is in the protocol.
Protocol 1.0 (2 August 2026) · the licence line is re-run every night · the protocol in full.
Where these facts come from
Read from Casumo's own pages on the date below, and fingerprinted (why that matters).
| Page read | https://www.casumo.com/ |
|---|---|
| Date of the copy we read | 25 August 2026 |
| How we reached it | Fetched directly from the operator's site. |
| UK version confirmed | Yes — prices in £ and the Gambling Commission named on the page |
| SHA-256 of that page | 120b58618db2680d05443bcf5902a70d13b05e534c4ae97b9c11afeeeb1911cc |
Casumo against another casino
| Criterion | Casumo | Pub Casino |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 5.8 / 10 | 8.1 / 10 |
| Points assessed | 59 of 100 | 72 of 100 |
| Welcome offer | 50% up to £100 on the first deposit | 50 cash spins on Octobeer Fortunes |
| Wagering | 10x | No wagering |
| Deposit to start | £20 | £10 |
| Payout processing | — | — |
| Payment methods | 4 | 8 |
| Studios named | 19 | 8 |
| Licensed since | 2023 | 2014 |
| Regulator fines | 1 · £6m | None published |
A casino whose paperwork holds up on the evidence we can verify from outside: register entry and footer account number agree, the current licensee is not itself named in the feed — the £6m fine of March 2021 was against Casumo Services Limited, which held this site before Recro Limited — and the welcome offer asks 10× on the bonus at a £20 qualifying deposit, the ceiling the rules have allowed since January 2026. The gaps are a seven-day clock on that offer, the cash-out cap missing from the terms page, no published RTP figure anywhere on the site, and no mention of GAMSTOP on any page we captured.
To claim: activate the bonus before you deposit
Get Bonus from Casumo18+ · New customers · T&Cs apply
Min. to qualify £20 · 10x wagering on bonus · Time limit: 7 days
Casumo FAQ
Casinos like Casumo
Picked by what the catalogues have in common, not by which casino scores highest — the line under each name says what the overlap is.
Or open the index of all 59 casino reviews.
Player reviews
None published for Casumo: we have none we can tie to a real funded account, and we would rather leave this empty than borrow or invent it (the policy in full).
No affiliate links: no operator pays us, and the link to this casino goes to its own site without a tracking tag. Gambling can be addictive; please play responsibly. GAMSTOP · GambleAware