Grosvenor Casinos
Pros
Cons
Rating Breakdown
Every criterion of our published 100-point method, with the points it earned here and the fact that produced them. Criteria we have not measured are marked Not assessed and take no part in the score — they are not counted as zero, and they are not filled with what Grosvenor Casinos says about itself.
Assessed so far: 48 of 100 points, of which this casino earned 28.
| CRITERION | POINTS | WHAT DECIDED IT |
|---|---|---|
| 01 · Bonuses 8/12 assessed of 20 | ||
| Wagering requirement | — | Not assessed: no welcome offer with terms read on a dated snapshot. |
| Cash-out cap & expiry | 4/4 | Winnings uncapped, 30-day expiry. |
| Terms you can actually read | 0/4 | Terms page reached, but wagering, max bet, cash-out cap not stated. |
| Value at a normal deposit | 4/4 | A £20 deposit qualifies in full (minimum £20). |
| 02 · Games 2/10 assessed of 20 | ||
| Library & provider mix | — | Not assessed: 1 studios are named on the site, but we have not counted the library ourselves. |
| RTP transparency | 0/6 | RTP is mentioned but no figure is published, which tells a player nothing about what this lobby runs. |
| Live dealer | 2/4 | 7 live tables were named on the lobby page we captured (Evolution). The lobby lists the rest only to a logged-in account, so this is a floor rather than a count. |
| Demo play before deposit | — | Not assessed: demo play not tried on this lobby yet. |
| 03 · Payouts 2/4 assessed of 20 | ||
| Withdrawal time, measured | — | Not assessed: we have not withdrawn our own money from this casino. |
| Fees & limits | — | Not assessed: the banking pages we captured state neither a withdrawal fee nor a limit. |
| Verification | 2/4 | 5 documents listed in advance, without saying at what point they are asked for. |
| Method coverage | — | Not assessed: the banking page names 4 deposit methods but only 1 for withdrawals, which reads as a page that stops short rather than a restriction we can score. |
| 04 · Security 15/20 assessed of 20 | ||
| Licence found in a public register | 6/6 | Domain found in the UKGC register against Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, checked Aug 26, 2026. |
| Regulatory action in the last 5 years | 4/4 | No enforcement action published against this licensee in the five years to Sep 9, 2026. |
| Ownership transparency | 2/4 | A licensee company is named, but the account number in the footer does not confirm it. |
| Complaint route | 3/3 | IBAS named, alongside the regulator that licenses the domain. Listed in the IBAS directory as "Grosvenor Casinos", checked Aug 27, 2026. |
| Independent testing | 0/3 | No testing house named. |
| 05 · Mobile nothing assessed of 10 | ||
| Loading & stability | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| Doing the job on a phone | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| App parity | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| 06 · Support 1/2 assessed of 10 | ||
| First response, timed | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Answer quality | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Channels & hours | 1/2 | live chat and phone offered, without a round-the-clock commitment we could read. |
Who you are actually playing with
A casino brand is not a company. Grosvenor Casinos is operated by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, and that company — not the brand on the homepage — is the party holding your money, answering a complaint and appearing in the regulator's records. Its oldest active UKGC licence has run since March 2022.
Other sites run by the same company
These 14 domains are registered to Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited in the same register entry. This matters for three practical reasons: a self-exclusion applied by the operator normally covers all of them, your verification documents are usually recognised across them, and a “different casino” offering you a fresh welcome bonus may be the same company you already have an account with.
Trading names on the same licence
Names Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited has registered with the regulator. A name missing from this list is not proof of anything — operators only have to register the ones they trade under — but a name that is here can be tied to this licence.
Regulatory action on record
No published Gambling Commission enforcement case is tied to the company behind Grosvenor Casinos in the feed we mirror. That is a clean record in the regulator's own published cases — it is not a statement that nothing has ever gone wrong, and it does not cover complaints settled privately or matters still open.
Where these facts come from
Everything above about the offer, the payment methods and the studios was read from Grosvenor Casinos's own pages on the date below — not from another review site, and not from a press release. The page is fingerprinted so we can prove what it said on the day we read it, because the same URL serves different content on different visits.
| Page read | https://www.grosvenorcasinos.com/ |
| Date of the copy we read | Aug 25, 2026 |
| How we reached it | Fetched directly from the operator's site. |
| UK version confirmed | Yes — prices in £ and the Gambling Commission named on the page |
| SHA-256 of that page | 228f6afec76e97d7bb24498215d2ffa8adeb5f78bc35a03d8ffd615b3987a445 |
How we verified this
Our test protocol has 9 checks. On Grosvenor Casinos we have run 1, and 8 are still untested — printed below as such. An untested line is never left blank and never counts as a pass: under our evidence rule, the criteria it feeds are not scored at all until we have done it, and their points leave the total this casino is scored out of.
- Method
- We look the domain up in our own mirror of the regulator's public register — not on the operator's site, where the claim costs nothing to make.
- Result
- Found: Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, account 57924 — 5 active licence(s).
- Artefact
- UKGC public register snapshot of 24 Aug 2026 (2,658 licensed businesses, sha256 974838837f9d). source
- Run by
- Automated register match (registry:match-operators)
- Method
- We register as a normal player, pass whatever verification is asked at sign-up, and deposit our own money — never a comped or affiliate-funded balance.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- The amount, the method and the date, printed below. Cashier confirmation kept on file.
- Method
- One withdrawal, timed from the moment the request is submitted to the moment funds land — including any pending period the casino applies. The clock is not stopped for weekends.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- Both timestamps, the elapsed time and the method used.
- Method
- We record the date of every document request against the date of the withdrawal request.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the payouts points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- The list of documents asked for and the day each was requested.
- Method
- The full terms page is read on the date shown, and four numbers are pulled out: wagering basis and multiplier, max bet while wagering, cash-out cap and expiry.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the bonuses points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- The four numbers, the date they were read, and a link to the terms page they came from.
- Method
- We count titles and live tables in the logged-in lobby ourselves, on the date shown, rather than repeating the number in the operator's footer.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the games points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- Our count, the operator's claim, and the gap between them.
- Method
- RTP is configurable by the operator, so one number lies. We open the game's own info panel at this casino and compare it with the provider's published default for the same title.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the games points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- Both figures and the title they were read from.
- Method
- Three chats at three different times of day, each opened with a question that has a checkable answer in the terms. We time the first human reply and grade the answer against those terms.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the support points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- Three response times, the median, and how many answers were correct.
- Method
- A 20-minute session on a named mid-range Android over 4G: deposit, withdrawal, live chat and deposit limits all reached from the phone.
- Result
- Not tested yet. Nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the mobile points that depend on it are not scored — they are taken out of the total, not counted as a failure.
- Would produce
- The device and OS used, time to an interactive lobby, and anything that broke.
Protocol version 1.0, last changed 2 August 2026 — the same 9 checks are printed on every casino review, in this order, whether we passed them or not. We re-run them at least every 90 days. Read the protocol in full on how we rate.
Banking & Payments
| METHOD | DEPOSIT | WITHDRAW | SPEED | LIMITS |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visa | ✓ | ✕ | ||
| Mastercard | ✓ | ✕ | ||
| PayPal | ✓ | ✕ | ||
| Apple Pay | ✓ | ✕ |
What the operator's own documents say
Every line below was read from Grosvenor Casinos's own banking, help and terms pages on 25 August 2026, and each page was stored with a checksum so the reading can be re-checked. Nothing here is our own measurement: it is what the casino publishes about itself, which is a different and weaker kind of evidence.
| Paid out to | Visa |
| Documents asked for | passport, driving licence, national identity card, utility bill, bank statement |
| Support channels | live chat, phone · stated as 24/7 |
| Safer-gambling tools | self-exclusion, self exclusion, reality check |
| GAMSTOP | Named on the operator's pages |
| RTP published | named without a figure |
THE PAGES THIS TABLE WAS READ FROM (8)
The offer, and the weighting that decides what it is worth
Forty pounds of bonus plus a hundred free spins on a £20 deposit, with 30 days to complete wagering and seven days before the spins expire. The £20 threshold and the 30-day window are both at the player-friendly end of this catalogue — a month is generous where seven days is common.
What the terms page does not state is the multiplier itself, and that is the number the whole offer turns on. It also states no maximum bet and no cash-out cap. Our method leaves the wagering criterion unassessed rather than assuming a figure, and zeroes the readability criterion because three of its four required terms are missing.
The weighting table is published, and it is the part worth reading before you accept. Slots contribute 100%. Live casino and game shows contribute 10%, so an hour at a live table moves the requirement by a tenth of what the same stake would move it on a slot. Jackpot and progressive games count 50%.
That table is the practical shape of the offer: it is a slots offer with a live lobby attached, and playing the live lobby while a bonus is active is close to standing still. Grosvenor is a land-based casino brand and its live tables are the obvious reason to choose it, which makes this weighting more consequential here than it would be elsewhere.
The footer that does not name an account number
The licence resolves cleanly in the register to Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, which earns the full six points on our licence criterion. What we could not do is close the loop from the other direction: the site's footer does not publish the account number, so we cannot show the operator's own statement of identity matching the register entry.
That holds ownership transparency at two points out of four rather than four. It is a smaller finding than a licence problem — the register is the authority and the register is clear — but the check exists because it catches sites that name a company nobody can verify, and a site that publishes the number invites that check rather than avoiding it.
For a player, the practical version is simple: the licensee here is part of the Rank Group, the same company behind the Grosvenor venues on the high street, and the register confirms it. You can re-run that check yourself with our licence tool in about thirty seconds.
The live lobby, and what a casino brand brings to it
Seven live tables were countable from the pages we captured, supplied by Evolution. The count is a floor rather than a ceiling — the full range is listed only to logged-in accounts — and for a brand whose identity is built on physical casinos, the live product is the obvious draw.
What we cannot tell you from outside is the part that matters most about live play: table limits, dealer rotation, how the tables behave at peak time. Those need an account and a session, and until we have one, the live-dealer criterion is capped at two points out of four with the reason printed.
On the slots side, the pages we captured name only Pragmatic Play, and no title count is published in a form we could read. That leaves the library criterion unassessed — not scored as zero, simply outside the calculation — which is the honest position when a site does not publish a number.
Verification, support and safer gambling
Five documents are published in advance: passport, driving licence, national identity card, utility bill and bank statement. That is the fullest list in this catalogue, and publishing it early is the right behaviour — a player who knows what will be asked for can have it ready before any money is at stake.
As everywhere else here, the pages do not say at what point the request comes, which holds the criterion at half marks. The counter-move is the same one that works everywhere: verify on day one, before depositing.
Support runs on live chat and phone. We could not confirm a round-the-clock commitment or an e-mail route from the pages we read, which costs a point. Safer-gambling coverage is thinner than the best here — self-exclusion and reality checks, with GAMSTOP named, but no deposit or loss limits on the pages we captured.
Where Grosvenor sits in this catalogue
A clean licence, a clean enforcement record and a properly named adjudicator, attached to a promotion whose central term is not published and a weighting table that quietly excludes the thing the brand is known for.
Nothing here suggests a badly run operator. The gaps are all gaps in what is published: the multiplier, the account number, the testing house, the RTP figure. Every one of them is fixable with a page edit, and every one of them is currently costing points that the casino itself might not realise it is losing.
Forty-eight of a hundred points assessed. The unassessed remainder is the usual: no withdrawal timed with our own money, no handset testing, no timed support contacts.
Licensing & Security
Held by Rank Interactive (Gibraltar) Limited, account 57924.
- Bingo · Remote · 057924-R-334666-005 from 11 Mar 2022
- Casino · Remote · 057924-R-334666-005 from 11 Mar 2022
- Gambling Software · Remote · 057924-R-334666-005 from 11 Mar 2022
- General Betting Standard - Real Event · Remote · 057924-R-334666-005 from 11 Mar 2022
- General Betting Standard - Virtual Event · Remote · 057924-R-334666-005 from 11 Mar 2022
Checked 26 Aug 2026 against the UK Gambling Commission public register, snapshot taken 24 Aug 2026 (2,658 licensed businesses).
The high-street casino brand online, with the register entry, the enforcement record and the adjudicator all in order. The promotion is where it falls down: no wagering multiplier published, no maximum bet, no cap — and a weighting table that counts live casino at 10%, which is awkward for a brand whose live tables are the reason to be there. Take it as a live-casino site and skip the bonus, and most of these findings stop mattering.
Get £40 bonus + 100 free spins on a £20 deposit →Grosvenor Casinos FAQ
Casinos like Grosvenor Casinos
Picked by what the two catalogues have in common — the studios behind the lobby, the payment methods, the shape of the welcome offer — not by which casino scores highest. The line under each name says what the overlap is.
Or open the index of all 29 casino reviews, where every page carries the same nine checks and the date each one was run.
Player reviews
We do not publish player reviews for Grosvenor Casinos, because we have none we can stand behind. A review section is easy to fill and almost impossible to verify — unverified submissions are the single most gamed part of this industry, in both directions. Until we can tie a review to a real account, this space stays empty rather than borrowed or invented.
Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission when you sign up via our links — this never affects our scores. Gambling can be addictive; please play responsibly. GAMSTOP · BeGambleAware.org