Cocobet
Cocobet holds a licence from the Curaçao Gaming Authority — OGL/2024/135/0139, held by NewEra Information Technology N.V. — which we found in the CGA licence validator on 26 October 2026. It has no licence from the UK Gambling Commission, and in Great Britain only a casino with that licence may offer gambling to people here.
- GAMSTOP does not reach it. A self-exclusion set up through GAMSTOP will not stop anyone opening an account here.
- No British body can step in. If it refuses to pay or closes an account, neither the Gambling Commission nor a British dispute service can act; the only route is the complaints procedure of CGA.
- Its own terms do not refuse players from the United Kingdom (terms read 26 October 2026) — which is exactly what a British licence would be needed for.
It takes no place in our main ratings and appears only in a separate section of a few categories, below every casino with a British licence. We link to no offer here. If gambling is becoming a problem, free, confidential help is here.
A casino and sportsbook licensed in Curaçao and run by NewEra Information Technology N.V., offering free spins on a first deposit of $100 or more and a first-week loss rebate.
$0.20 per spin
We quote this offer so the review is complete and link to none: the casino has no British licence. What that means.
Cocobet scores by area
Full breakdown — all 26 criteria and the fact that decided each one
| CRITERION | POINTS | WHAT DECIDED IT |
|---|---|---|
| 01 · Bonuses 7/12 assessed of 20 | ||
| Wagering requirement | 7/8 | 3× on the bonus, read 26 October 2026. |
| Cash-out cap & expiry | — | Not assessed: neither a cash-out cap nor an expiry is stated in the terms we read. |
| Terms you can actually read | 0/4 | Terms page reached, but max bet, excluded games, cash-out cap not stated. |
| Value at a normal deposit | — | Not assessed: minimum deposit could not be read as an amount. |
| 02 · Games 12/20 assessed of 20 | ||
| Library & provider mix | 6/6 | 11,721+ titles from 120 studios named on the site. |
| RTP transparency | 0/6 | RTP is mentioned but no figure is published, which tells a player nothing about what this lobby runs. |
| Live dealer | 4/4 | 32 tables named across 3 studios on the lobby page we captured. |
| Demo play before deposit | 2/4 | Demo play requires an account. |
| 03 · Payouts 0/3 assessed of 16 | ||
| Withdrawal time, measured | — | Not assessed: we have not withdrawn our own money from this casino. |
| Fees & limits | — | Not assessed: the banking pages we captured state neither a withdrawal fee nor a limit. |
| Verification | 0/3 | 3 documents listed, but the site reserves the right to ask at any time, which is the pattern that turns a win into a document queue. |
| Method coverage | — | Not assessed: the site lists deposit methods without saying which of them pay out. |
| 04 · Security 2/16 assessed of 32 | ||
| Licence found in a public register | 0/6 | Domain is not in the UKGC register; the casino is licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Authority instead, which is not what this criterion measures. |
| Regulatory action in the last 5 years | — | Not assessed: no UK licensee stands behind this domain, so the UK enforcement register cannot speak to it, and we do not mirror the enforcement record of the Curaçao Gaming Authority. |
| Licence tenure | — | Not assessed: the register entry carries no start date for this licensee. |
| Licence record kept clean | — | Not assessed: no licence rows held for this licensee. |
| Scope of the licence | — | Not assessed: the register entry names no permitted activity. |
| Ownership transparency | 2/4 | Names NewEra Information Technology N.V., which CGA lists as the licence holder; there is no UK register entry to confirm it against. |
| Complaint route | 0/3 | No ADR body named on the pages we read, and this brand is not in the IBAS directory either. |
| Independent testing | 0/3 | No testing house named. |
| 05 · Mobile nothing assessed of 6 | ||
| Loading & stability | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| Doing the job on a phone | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| App parity | — | Not assessed: measured on a real handset with a funded account, which we have not done here. |
| 06 · Support 1/1 assessed of 6 | ||
| First response, timed | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Answer quality | — | Not assessed: scored from three timed live-chat contacts, which we have not made here. |
| Channels & hours | 1/1 | Live chat around the clock plus e-mail, stated on the help pages we captured. |
Pros
Cons
What the welcome offer is worth
The headline says what you are given; this says what you should expect to keep. Worked from the terms we read 26 October 2026, with the same arithmetic as our wagering calculator.
| Free spins | 100 × £0.10 |
|---|---|
| Face value | £10 |
| Expected winnings at 96% RTP | £9.60 |
| Turnover to clear 3× winnings | £28.80 |
| Expected cost of that turnover | £1.15 |
| Expected value | £8.45 |
Positive on these numbers: the wagering applies to what the spins win rather than to a deposit, which keeps the cost of clearing it low.
Spin value taken as 10p, the stake most UK welcome spins run at; wagering cleared on a 96% RTP slot. This is an average, not a forecast of one session.
Try other figures in the calculator →The licence: an indefinite CGA entry, and terms that still cite the old law
Cocobet is run by NewEra Information Technology N.V., company number 163214, under Curaçao licence OGL/2024/135/0139. We checked the licence in two places. The validator behind the footer seal, cert.cga.cw, read on 26 October 2026, says the licence "was granted on 21/06/2024 and its current status is Active", under the National Ordinance on Games of Chance of 2024. In the Curaçao Gaming Authority's public register dated 2 October 2026 the same number appears against the same company with an issue date of 24 December 2025, "N/A" in the expiry column and the status "Indefinite".
That last word sets Cocobet apart from many Curaçao operators on the same list. In that register a large share of the rows carry the status "Assessment in progress", usually beside a temporary period whose end date has already passed: those operators trade on a temporary licence while the authority finishes its review. Cocobet's row is not one of them. It has no expiry date and is not marked as under assessment. The register does not explain what "Indefinite" means, and the two dates differ — the validator gives June 2024 as the grant, the register December 2025 as the issue — so we report both as printed rather than read more into them.
The general terms have not caught up. Their first clause says the site "is licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Control Board" under the National Ordinance on Offshore Games of Hazard, "Landsverordening buitengaatse hazardspelen, P.B. 1993, no. 63" — the regime the 2024 ordinance replaced — while the footer names the Curaçao Gaming Authority and the company-details page cites the 2024 law. The licence number is the same in all three places, so this reads as a document left unrevised rather than a second licence, but a player quoting the terms in a dispute would be citing the wrong regulator.
Payments involve a second company. The footer names Eris Mundi Limited, company number HE 462973, registered in Limassol, Cyprus, which "acts as a payment agent of the license holder and parent company - NewEra Information Technology N.V."
None of this is a British licence. The terms list the places whose residents may not register — Aruba, Bonaire, Belarus, Russia, Curaçao, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, the Netherlands, Saba, Statia, St Maarten, the USA and its dependencies, and FATF-blacklisted countries — and the United Kingdom is not among them. On its own rules, then, Cocobet takes British players, which is precisely the activity that needs the Gambling Commission licence it does not hold.
"No KYC needed!" against the casino's own verification rules
The home page greets visitors with "A crypto casino - Play and Claim VIP bonuses and special offers. Enjoy fast deposits and withdrawals. No KYC needed!" The documents linked from the footer say something else. The general terms state: "We may request from You the verification of Your identity at any time and You must provide Us with any and all proof of Your identity. In case You fail to provide Us with the requested proof of identity, We reserve the right to terminate the Account and/or hold the funds on the Account until the account is verified."
The KYC policy goes further. It says verification "may be carried out: - prior to enabling financial transactions; - upon reaching operational or regulatory thresholds; - where suspicious activity is detected", and lists government-issued identification, proof of address and source-of-funds documentation. The terms add that documents must be "in Latin or Cyrillic alphabet", with the right to demand video verification otherwise, and that a withdrawal is paid "only upon the confirmation of the fact that the Account Holder is the owner of the respective payment account". Even the bonus rules say: "For no deposit bonus withdrawals, we reserve the right to request a KYC."
Read together, "No KYC needed" describes how an account opens, not how money leaves it. Nothing in the terms promises a withdrawal without documents; they say the opposite and leave the timing to the casino. The VIP page's "Withdraw your funds instantly, without queue / checks" sits beside the same rules. One more mismatch belongs here: the description the home page gives search engines calls Cocobet "VPN-friendly", while the terms list "detection of geo-location and IP masking" among the steps the casino may take against prohibited techniques.
A British licensee works the other way round: it has to verify a customer's age and identity before that customer can deposit or gamble, so the documents are dealt with at the door rather than at the cash-out. Read plainly, these terms mean verification can be asked for when you try to withdraw, on the casino's timetable, with the balance held while it happens.
The offers: spins on a $100 deposit, and half of the first week's losses back
The welcome offer "applies exclusively to the first single deposit of $100 or more": "Deposit of $100–$249.99: 100 Free Spins Deposit of $250 or more: 500 Free Spins", each spin worth $0.20. Before anything won from the spins can be withdrawn, the player must wager "both their qualifying deposit amount and all winnings accumulated from the Free Spins at least 3 (three) times", on slots only, "excluding low-risk slots and all table games". The banner in the casino lobby advertises it as "Get 500 Free Spins after your first deposit of $100 or more", which the offer terms contradict: $100 buys 100 spins, and 500 need $250.
The 3× multiple looks small, but it runs on the deposit as well as the winnings. On the lower tier the spins are worth $20; three times a $100 deposit plus about $19 of spin winnings is roughly $357 of turnover, which at a 96% slot return costs about $14 in expectation. On the upper tier, $100 of spins against three times $250 plus about $96 is roughly $1,038 of turnover, costing about $42. Measured against the value of the spins, that is about eighteen times on the lower tier and about ten on the upper. Since 19 January 2026 a British licensee may not ask for more than 10× the bonus; the comparison is rough, because the British rule is written around the bonus and this offer counts the deposit too. The offer page names no cap on spin winnings, while the general bonus rules cap winnings "from any Free Spins or Free Bets" at $100 unless a promotion says otherwise — under a no-deposit heading, so whether that cap reaches these spins is not clear.
The second offer is simpler: "Play at Cocobet and get back 50% of your net losses in real money (wager-free) during your first week after registration." The terms add that "There are no minimum or maximum limits on the cashback amount" and that no wagering applies; it is paid at the end of the seven days. It sits under the Casino tab of the promotions page, though its terms speak of "eligible gameplay" without defining it. Real money with no cap is the plain version of a cashback offer. It is still a rebate on losses — lose $200 in the first week and $100 comes back — and it rewards concentrating play into those first seven days.
The VIP programme adds two more loss rebates: monthly cashback from 2% at the Unranked level to 20% at Diamond, and weekly cashback from 2% at Bronze to 10% at Diamond, both worked out on net losses, the monthly one sent by the VIP manager by e-mail, with no wagering term stated for either. Levels follow turnover, from $1,000 wagered for Bronze to $10 million for Diamond, and the page promises "No demotions, no reset." The rakeback beside it turns points earned on turnover into cash and is not a loss rebate.
Two weekly leaderboards pay prizes in free spins with no wagering, 10,000 spins on slots and a $2,500 pool on instant games. The no-deposit rules in the terms set 40× on free-spin winnings within 48 hours, four times the British ceiling, though no no-deposit offer was on the promotions page when we read the terms on 26 October 2026.
Withdrawals: no published times or limits, and several deductions
The cashier opens only for logged-in accounts — the deposit link on the home page leads to a login form — and no public page names a payment method, a minimum deposit, a minimum withdrawal or a processing time. The site calls itself "A crypto casino", and the company-details page speaks of "secure crypto transactions", yet no coin is named on any page we could read. The terms list fifteen playable currencies, from EUR, USD and GBP to ARS and VES, all of them national currencies.
The speed claims are general. The home page offers "fast deposits and withdrawals"; the VIP page promises "Instant Withdrawals" as a VIP benefit. Neither gives a time, and the terms give no limit: "The maximum withdrawal amount processed to a player depends on the status of the specific player and decisions are made individually". For anyone planning to withdraw a large win, that sentence is the whole of the published policy.
The deductions are written more precisely than the payments. "The company reserves the right to deduct 20% from the amount of the requested withdrawal in case the deposited money was not wagered 1x times before requesting the withdrawal." Where an account is closed and deposits are returned, the casino may charge "the administrative fee in amount of 20% of the amount transferred", and in the cases of fraud, error or misuse listed in the terms it may "deduct up to 50% of the remaining deposit as an Account termination fee". An account nobody has logged into for twelve months is charged "€10 or the equivalent in another currency" a month while it holds a balance.
Disputes run through the casino first. Complaints go to support@cocobet.com and must be raised "within 2 (two) months of the issue occurring/arising", and in a disagreement "the server logs and records shall act as the final authority". The dispute-resolution page mentions "independent bodies, alternative dispute resolution services, licensing authorities" only in general terms and names none of them.
We did not deposit, play or withdraw here. Nothing in this section was timed or tested with our own money, and the methods and limits inside the cashier remain unread.
The lobby: 11,721 titles, and NetEnt barred from the UK by its own terms
The casino lobby's counter reads "40 out of 11721", and its providers filter names 120 studios, from NetEnt, Pragmatic Play, Hacksaw Gaming, Nolimit City, Playtech and Yggdrasil to a long tail of smaller houses. The live section counts 571 titles; the first forty it shows are 21 tables from Evolution and Pragmatic Play, 11 Betgames games and 8 PatePlay roulettes, four of them labelled virtual.
NetEnt is first in that providers list, which sits awkwardly with clause 4.2 of the terms. It puts the United Kingdom among the "Regulated Territories (only permitted to offer if receipt of a license from the local regulator which has been seen and approved by NetEnt)". Cocobet has no British licence, so on its own terms NetEnt games are not to be offered to players in the UK, and the next clause bars branded titles such as Jumanji, Guns & Roses and Jimi Hendrix there as well. We did not open an account, so we cannot say whether a British account is shown these games; if it is, it is seeing content the casino's own rules say should not reach it.
Opening a slot without an account brings up the login form, so demo play needs registration. The fairness page says the games use random number generators "audited, and certified by reputable independent licensing laboratories" without naming any, and it opens "At Company, fairness, integrity, and player trust are at the core" — a template placeholder never replaced with the casino's name. No return-to-player figure is published; the terms leave it to the player "to familiarize Yourself with the theoretical payout percentage of each game".
Safer gambling, support and complaints
The responsible-gaming page lists "Account limits", "Time out periods" and "Self exclusion periods", and says a time-out is arranged by asking support to close the account temporarily. It names GamCare, Gambling Therapy and "Gambling Anonymous" as places to find help.
On self-exclusion the site's two pages disagree. The responsible-gaming page says to e-mail support "requesting self-exclusion for the period between 6 months to 5 years". The separate self-exclusion page says restrictions "must be activated directly by the player through this Self-Exclusion page", requires a 24-hour cool-down first, and then offers 1 day, 1 week, 1 month, 6 months or 1 year, after which "your account will be automatically reopened". The shortest exclusion on offer is a day, the longest a year rather than five, and every period ends on its own.
Once set, the cool-down and the exclusion "cannot be cancelled or shortened", which is the part that works as intended. Anyone using either should know that it lifts itself at the end of the period and that the page describes no link to any other site or scheme.
Support is described as "24/7 Live Support" by chat, with support@cocobet.com for e-mail: "We're here to help 24 hours a day, 7 days a week." We did not open the chat or write to the address, so we cannot say how quickly or how well either answers, and the timed support criteria in our method stay unassessed. Fifty-two of a hundred points could be assessed from the public pages, read on 26 October 2026; the licence criterion scores nothing, because it measures a British licence.
Games & studios
The 118 studios Cocobet names on its own pages, across 11,721 titles by its own count. A studio listed here means its games are in the lobby — not which of them, or at what return.
What the operator's own documents say
Every line below was read from Cocobet's own banking, help and terms pages on 26 October 2026, and each page was stored with a checksum so the reading can be re-checked. Nothing here is our own measurement: it is what the casino publishes about itself, which is a different and weaker kind of evidence.
| Withdrawal limit | Set individually by player status; no figure published |
|---|---|
| Documents asked for | government-issued ID, proof of address, source of funds where applicable |
| When they are asked for | on request, timing unstated |
| Support channels | live chat, email · stated as 24/7 |
| Safer-gambling tools | account limits, time-out, self-exclusion |
| GAMSTOP | Not named on the pages we read |
| RTP published | named without a figure |
THE PAGES THIS TABLE WAS READ FROM (18)
Regulatory action on record
No published Gambling Commission enforcement case is tied to the company behind Cocobet in the feed we mirror. That is a clean record in the regulator's own published cases — it is not a statement that nothing has ever gone wrong, and it does not cover complaints settled privately or matters still open.
Licensing & Security
We could not find cocobet.com in the UK Gambling Commission register, so it is not licensed in Great Britain. Its licence is from the Curaçao Gaming Authority: OGL/2024/135/0139, held by NewEra Information Technology N.V.. We found that licence in the CGA licence validator on 26 October 2026 — a check we make by hand, not every night.
Checked 26 October 2026 against the UK Gambling Commission public register, snapshot taken 26 October 2026 (2,634 licensed businesses).
How we verified this
On Cocobet we have run 2 of the 9 checks. The other 7 are named at the bottom of this section and take no part in the score (evidence rule).
- Result
- Not present in the UK Gambling Commission register under cocobet.com.
- Artefact
- UKGC public register snapshot of 26 October 2026 (2,634 licensed businesses, sha256 72a82f6303c6). source
- Run by
- Automated register match (registry:match-operators)
- Result
- Wagering: 3x qualifying deposit plus free-spin winnings. Max bet while wagering: not stated. Cash-out cap: not stated. Expiry: not stated.
- Artefact
- The four figures above, read on 26 October 2026 from the terms page of the welcome offer. source
- Run by
- Editorial team, from a dated capture of the operator's terms page
Real money deposited · Withdrawal timed end to end · When documents were demanded · Library counted in the lobby · RTP compared to the provider default · Live chat timed, three contacts · Twenty minutes on a real handset. None of these has been run at Cocobet, nothing on this page claims otherwise, and the points they feed leave the total rather than scoring zero. What each one involves, and what it would produce, is in the protocol.
Protocol 1.0 (2 August 2026) · the licence line is re-run every night · the protocol in full.
Where these facts come from
Read from Cocobet's own pages on the date below, and fingerprinted (why that matters).
| Page read | |
|---|---|
| Date of the copy we read | 26 October 2026 |
| How we reached it | Fetched directly from the operator's site. |
| UK version confirmed | No — treat currency-specific figures with caution |
Cocobet against another casino
| Criterion | Cocobet | Pub Casino |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 4.2 / 10 | 8.1 / 10 |
| Points assessed | 52 of 100 | 72 of 100 |
| Welcome offer | 100 free spins on a first deposit of $100–$249.99, or 500 free spins on a first deposit of $250 or more | 50 cash spins on Octobeer Fortunes |
| Wagering | 3x qualifying deposit plus free-spin winnings | No wagering |
| Deposit to start | $100 | £10 |
| Payout processing | — | — |
| Payment methods | — | 8 |
| Studios named | 118 | 8 |
| Licensed since | — | 2014 |
| Regulator fines | None published | None published |
A casino and sportsbook licensed in Curaçao and run by NewEra Information Technology N.V., offering free spins on a first deposit of $100 or more and a first-week loss rebate.
Cocobet FAQ
Casinos like Cocobet
Picked by what the catalogues have in common, not by which casino scores highest — the line under each name says what the overlap is.
Or open the index of all 59 casino reviews.
Player reviews
None published for Cocobet: we have none we can tie to a real funded account, and we would rather leave this empty than borrow or invent it (the policy in full).
No affiliate links: no operator pays us, and the link to this casino goes to its own site without a tracking tag. Gambling can be addictive; please play responsibly. GAMSTOP · GambleAware